We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY IN CHARLESTON AT A VERY GOOD...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston Historic District
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,825 - 1,831 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me and my fiancé came to Charleston for a quick trip get away and this place was perfect read the reviews and decided to go with it because of the free parking and location. The hotel is centered right around everything in the old historic district of Charleston within walking distance 1 block from Market St. and you can't beat the free parking! I'm pretty sure on the weekends or holiday months parking can be tricky but we had no problems. The room was clean basic new tube style tv Comcast digital cable box which I had to find was behind the tv little black widget. Clean mini fridge, microwave,in room keyed safe, iron with board, clean sheets and fluffy pillows and the beds are comfortable when we checked in we got to choose if we wanted the first floor or second which I like that pref the 1st. The front hotel staff were very nice and explained everything perfectly answered all my questions. We didn't try the pool or ice machines so can't comment on that prefer the ocean since we're right on the Atlantic. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the bathroom needs some work and a few areas in the room but for the price,location, clean room, and free parking you can't beat it was only there to sleep anyways don't need the Hilton and was good enough for us. The wifi was very fast only thing was it kept dropping so we kept on having to log back onto it. We will def stay at this hotel again in the future hopefully they put some money into over the next few years and keep it up perfect spot to stay at in Charleston!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BrB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

it was awful. terrible condition. badly in need of maitenance. wallpaper, tiles in bathroom, everything. awful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here one night after we ported in Charleston after our .it was a great location to everything.it had a great pool.it was deep on one end and shallow on the other.the room was clean and although the motel was older looked well taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
1.0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations King Street Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 61 in Charleston
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charleston Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston Historic District

Address: 155 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $97 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston Historic District 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic district, this hotel exudes all the warmth and charm of historic Charleston. Like the city this hotel has retained all the character and history of its past. This hotel provides an excellent starting point for your shopping, touring, and dining venues. Southern hospitality and special comforts are what makes this Days Inn Historic Charleston the place to stay when visiting Charleston. Pet Friendly rooms are available with a nightly pet fee of $20. Parking is available with a nightly charge of $14 per car per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charleston Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston - Days Inn Historic District Hotel Charleston
Days Inn Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing