We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$367
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $419/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$160
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$99
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
280
306
148
72
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
306
148
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsashley riverhistoric districtlockwood drivefire pithotel shuttlerocking chairsshuttle servicewater viewpool areanice poolclose to downtowncorner roomfree parkingfront desk staffshort drivevery nice hotelfolly beach
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 850 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2007

what can I say, staff was great going out of way to help anyway they can, breakfast was outstanding, pool area sooo nice and the riverview was breath taking.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Date: June 8-9, 2007
Reviewer: A Trip Advisor Member, Tuscaloosa, AL
Comments:
When making reservation on Marriott website, requested a quiet room on high level, when arriving stressed the request that the room be quiet. Was assigned to 101 (first level), commented that I'd requested a room on a higher floor. Front desk clerk blew it off, said the room was quiet. Didn't care at all. Turned out room was facing highway, next to ice machine, and first room on hall from elevator. Very noisy. After staying an hour or so, asked to be moved and request was granted. Moved to smaller room on second floor, still facing highway but away from elevator and ice machine. However, there is no soundproofing in the hotel, it seems. Guests in hall and my next door neighbors seemed to be in the room with me.

I've been a Marriott rewards member for many years and was staying on a senior discount.

Location is good, and public rooms of hotel are very nice. Staff seemed not much interested in pleasing me, disorganized, and harried (two wedding parties in hotel plus spillover Spoleto guests like me, I suppose, but this is no excuse).

I am easy to please. This is the first hotel I've ever complained about, but I definitely will never return to this hotel and may not even stay at a Marriott again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank watso43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

I stayed here with a group of friends during the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend (3/30-3/31). The hotel is nice, but I noticed several issues -

- Parking - the hotel promotes its safe under-hotel parking. Unfortunately all spots were full and I had to park in the outside lot. The lot is safe and well-lit, but I was disappointed all underground spots were full
- Location - the riverview is nice, but it's a 20-25 minute walk to the historic downtown area. I assume you can find downtown hotels at the same price. Even if downtown hotels are a bit pricier, you'll probably come out even after paying for parking.
- Air Conditioning - the rooms are spacious, but the a/c units aren't made to cool such a large room. Given the summer heat in Charleston, this could cause some uncomfortable nights
- (Specific to Bridge Run Participants) - unlike other hotels I've stayed in during Bridge Run weekend, the hotel offers no race day amenities (shuttle to downtown, breakfast for runners, etc.) even though they certainly raise their rates to "Bridge Run" prices.

Given the issues listed, I won't stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLT_NC_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2006

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in October. Our room had a private balcony with wonderful views of the water. It was beautifully decorated and quite spacious, with a small kitchenette.

The dining room is quite comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Hotel service by all staff was professional, courteous and friendly.

The hotel is well situated for easy access to downtown Charleston or for crossing the bridge to the islands.

I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank conrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

Me and my husband spent the last few days of our honeymoon in Charleston. We looked online and got the Historic Charm Escape Package at the Courtyard, which included two nights, two tickets to the bus tour of Charleston, two tickets to a plantation of choice, and free full breakfast buffet for both days. The package price was reasonable. The hotel was okay. I would advise that you pay more money to get the view of the river, rather than looking at the VA hospital. The hotel staff was not overly friendly. They got our names mixed up with another couple to begin with, but got it straightened out eventually. The breakfast was pretty good. The pool area looked nice, but it was too cold to use it. Overall, the hotel was fairly nice.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tcmustang21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews