We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$199
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
269
299
147
71
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
299
147
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseddie mcbrideashley riverhistoric districtlockwood drivefire pithotel shuttlerocking chairswater viewshuttle servicepool areanice poolclose to downtowncorner roomfront desk stafffree parkingvery nice hotelwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 830 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2008

stayed for 3 nights at this hotel.. Very clean and friendly staff. Great view of the marina and sunset.. This hotel is about 2 miles from the historic district. A shuttle is available at $6. pp round trip.. We had breakfast every morning for a cost of $10. each. Plenty of eggs, make your own waffles, french toast, sausage, etc. Room was clean and beds comfortable.. free internet in the lobby near the Market..I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying outside the historic district

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Beatlefan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

From the moment we pulled in to the time we sadly had to depart, the hotel and its staff were wonderful. When we checked in, Monique was pleasant and when I asked if any waterview rooms wwere available she sincerely apologized and informed me that due to the many marriage parties already at the hotel that all the riverview rooms were full. When we got to our room, not only did we have a view of the river (side of building) but we also had a balcony. It was so nice to begin and end each day by walking out on the balcony to take in the view. The breakfast was a little pricey, we thought, but good enough. The gentleman in the restaurant was wonderful though. The pool area and the entire grounds area was wonderfuly kept and clean. The location was the best part. Right on the Ashley river next to Charleston Yacht Club. Breath taking scenery all around. The first night my fiance and I planned to do a little bar hopping so we asked the women at the counter if they could call a cab for us and they gladly did so. The cab ride was around 10 dollars round trip. The other nights we decided to drive and park downtown and we were never more than 5 minutes from any destination. My fiance commented several times at how convenient a location the hotel was in. Awesome vacation, awesome hotel, awesome town. Loved it all.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeyesly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

On the whole the hotel was nice. The rooms are kind of small and our view of the highway wasn't very appealing. Unfortunately the shower above our shower would pour with a leak each time someone showered above us. I hope the ceilings over the showers are well enforced because it looks like this leak has existed for quite sometime. We mentioned it to the front desk just so maybe the next person need not worry about the ceiling collapsing. They were willing to relocate us to another room but as long as it wasn't leaking over the bed it wasn't worth the hassle. Other than this problem staff was pleasant and our weekend was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We stayed here May 2 to May 4 and had a wonderful time. We arrived around noon and the room was not available yet, but the desk clerk was very pleasant and reccommened a few places for lunch and gave us directions to each and a map. After lunch our room was ready and we were quite pleased. A fairly typical courtyard room , comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. The room was nice and clean and had a balcony with chairs. We reserved a basic city view, thet also had riverview rooms that were higher priced. At first I regreatted not getting a riverview room. But after going and looking around the grounds,there were so many lovely places to sit on the terrace and we got to enjoy the beutiful view of the river and yacht club and boats coming and going for no extra cost. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub daily. We had breakfast at thier buffet on the last morning, plenty to pick from and very good also. Fresh cookies everyday were served at the check in counter and always plenty of fresh hot coffee available ..

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecruisindiane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

I stayed Mar 28 thru Mar 30, 2008 in a very clean room and bathroom with a very comfortable king size bed. I had a view of the highway. Sunset on the marina was beautiful. A waffle house a couple of minutes away offered an inexpensive, great breakfast. I parked at the Charleston Place Hotel Parking Garage on Meeting Street each afternoon for about 3 hrs for $4. It took about 5 min to get to this parking garage. I ate dinner at A.W. Shucks in the market. The food tasted very fresh, liked they just caught the fish and cooked it. The hallways, even elevator was very clean. All employees were friendly and nice. I thought the elevator was not slow but operated quickly. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duneight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews