We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$212
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$179
$159
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
272
302
147
71
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
302
147
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseddie mcbrideashley riverhistoric districtlockwood drivefire pithotel shuttlerocking chairswater viewshuttle servicepool areanice poolclose to downtowncorner roomfront desk stafffree parkingvery nice hotelshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 836 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hot tub is hot and it's a tub...the water level was low all 6 days, the plaster needs to be redone on both the hot tub and the pool. The fireplace was great when it worked, which it did for 25 minutes - and that was because I was able to get it to work when working with the maintenance staff. The beds were hard and both of them squeaked. Overall the room was nice. The wireless internet access was good, speed was okay, but not enough to skype. The balconies of some of the rooms were large, but the rooms that face the bridge have a 6'x18" deck. They're not very big. The staff was very acommodating, and I'd like to call out the wait staff in the breakfast area, Louis (Maintenance), and Julian (Lobby) for outstanding customer service. The common areas are nice and the rockers and lounges out on the deck are really cool.

All this said, I would stay again, but I'd be specific in my room choice. The construction wasn't bad next door (Hilton Garden Inn). The beds are a bit too hard, and I'd be willing to explore the Holiday Inn that is close by too.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the marina, not the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Tretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCharlestonMgr, Manager at Courtyard Charleston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We appreciate the feedback, both positive and negative, on your recent stay with us. Your concerns have been passed along to the appropriate departments and the necessary repairs have been addressed. Louis and Julian thank you for your kind words and we all hope you'll consider a visit to us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The room was pretty decent and clean. The bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable. The common areas could use an upgrade. Customer service at check-in could have been a bit more hospitable. There was construction nearby, but I could not hear it much from my room. A decent value for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorpdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCharlestonMgr, Manager at Courtyard Charleston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thanks for the review! We're looking forward to some renovations coming in 2013, so stay tuned for the New Lobby! you might have seen at some properties and featured on the Marriott website. We hope you'll consider staying with us on your next visit to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I found this hotel to be comfortable and quiet. The desk staff were very friendly and they even let us check in a little early since we arrived in town an hour early.
The room was spacious enough, the bed was very comfortable and even though our room faced the main road, we didn't hear any noise at night. The room has a microwave and little refrigerator which we used.
The hotel has free parking.
The only problems we found with our room is: no ventilation fan in the bathroom, and the bathroom door doesn't close completely - it seems to be too large for the door frame. But we would stay in this hotel again because we enjoy the Marriott hotel chain.
Downtown is about 1-1/2 to 2 miles away and only takes a couple of minutes to drive there. Downton Charleston has a number of parking lots and you can park along most streets, so that wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: A quiet location near the water - about 1-1/2 miles from downtown.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCharlestonMgr, Manager at Courtyard Charleston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to our property and the Charleston area. We appreciate the feedback, and the concerns you addressed have been passed onto our maintenence team and the necessary repairs have been made. Thanks again for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a wonderful room with wonderful service. The view out our window was one of the lovely pool and the water and bridge inthe background with the boats in the bay. There was some construction next door but we never even knew it until we went for a walk. the only bad thing was that you weren't able to walk to the historical Charleston but their shuttle was prompt. ALthough we learned that you had to reserve it.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view of the water...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCharlestonMgr, Manager at Courtyard Charleston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We appreciate the great review and the fantastic feedback regarding your visit! We hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to stay in one decent hotel driving from Massachusetts to Florida. Rooms were spacious and clean but hotel was good distance from downtown. They have only breakfast available and nearest restaurant was 10 minute walk. They do have free parking which is a good deal. The staff was very nice. There is a six dollar roundtrip shuttle to downtown which I used. Overall nice place and good value. I think I would prefer staying in town next time to be closer to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giddyupgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCharlestonMgr, Manager at Courtyard Charleston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We're so glad you chose to stay with us on your trip down to Florida. Thanks again for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews