We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese Food ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon Palace

Dragon Palace
Ranked #301 of 895 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We eat Chinese food a lot. This restaurant is both inviting when you enter and has great food. Dim sum is my son's favorite. We frequently get the dinner for 2 which is enough entree for 3 along with 2 bowls if soup, 2 spring rolls, and a unique Chinese Chicken Salad for several. Well work the trip from downtown Charleston to Daniel Island.

Helpful?
Thank mapdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've been to this restaurant twice and both experiences are very good. This is a nice Chinese restaurant with American-ized food, but in a pretty delegant way. I heard it also serves Dim Sum but I haven't tried that yet.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gallen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way above average Chinese food in a lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The interior of this restaurant will blow you away. The front looks like a typical front for a shopping center Chinese restaurant and then you walk in to gorgeous wood carvings and elegant tables with beautiful dishes. The food presentation continues the theme and it tastes delicious to boot. Prices are incredibly reasonable. One of my favorite Chinese restaurants of all time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DivaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Millions of dollars of Chinese decor and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The interior of this restaurant is incredible. Located in a strip mall, it is the difference between east and west, night and day, when you enter from the sidewalk outside. The food is superb and very fairly priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Dining on Daniel Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Near the Publix grocery store on Daniel Island is an excellent Chinese restaurant. The appetizers were excellent as was the Szechuan chicken dish I ordered. (I expecially enjoyed the shrimp dumplings). My wife's Shallot chicken was disappointlngly bland, but my friend's Mongolian beef dish was very nice. A family atmosphere with attentive staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtlemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Palace also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dragon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing