We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unconventionally GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE !”

Farm Boy's Barbecue
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Chapin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Greensboro, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Unconventionally GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE !”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

nconventional - Who wooda believed a "buffet" actually served QUALITY items, cooked right ? Well, Farm Boys does. 2 couples who are friends, and who live in northern SC - and Greensboro, GA go there together, and all 4 diners are blown away with most everything they ate. Really DELICIOUS BBQ and Great SHRIMP (Friday night extra special) . superb vegetables, good salads and deserts. Nice staff. "Community" table seating. We all voted we would return in a heartbeat. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeyOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    17
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unimpressed with local hotspot”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We are new to the area and are trying some of the local places. There are not too many in Chapin and this was # 2 on Tripadvisor when we checked on local restsurants.

It was pretty unimpressive but it seems like a local favorite. The food seems poor quality and we had to wait in a long line to go through the buffet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Runwild6979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Favorite Barbecue place in South carolina”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We love this place. They are SOOOO good they are only open three days per week (Thursday thru Saturday). They are jammed packed on those three days and don't need to work the rest of the week. The food is always hot, fresh, plentiful and delicious. They have all of the treats that you expect in the south. The deep fried pork chops (usually on Thursday only) are fantastic. If you're in the Columbia/Chapin area you've got to stop in for a meal -- you won't forget it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, unfriendly staff, poor hours.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We used to love Farm Boys but the last 2 times we went the employees are surly as if the last thing they want to do is wait on customers. We went at 7:30pm. Only to have them dismantle the buffet before we could go back for second. They close at 8pm even on a Saturday. They are only open 3 days a week. The cost of the buffet is expensive and even had to pay for a 3 year old to eat and the drink is not included in the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SCexecutive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Employees are rude”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The food is good and the price is right. The female waitress and the cashier were both rude. Will not tolerate such behavior from service personnel. Probably will find BBQ at another, more friendly place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm Boy's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Farm Boy's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing