We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Little Out of the Way”
Review of Finz Seafood House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Finz Seafood House
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Out of the Way”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Small quaint place on 76 in Chapin!!
Great atmospher and food!!! Great music
and service. Ask for Mel!! She is the best!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Terrible - Food is not good”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went to Finz as a family and the specials looked good. Service was friendly and atmosphere was great. That is where it ended. The food was not very good. Long wait, VERY poor portion size for the price. When the food did arrive it was not good. Fries tasted like they were 5 days old. Chicken was more like a chip thickness than a strip, and fish was fine for a 5 year old but not for an adult portion at all. Taste was almost non-existent as well. Like other reviews said, we honestly went to grab takeout after eating at Finz. All in all, it was an angering experience. My advice is to go elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SliceFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went during opening week. Place was packed; our food arrived in plastic basket...nothing was edible....food had been under a warmer for quite a while...shrimp and scallops were so rubbery we couldn't chew. Told waitress....overpriced and very poor quality. Will not go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MKA305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Anywhere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The restaurant is a small facility with wooden benches and chairs to sit on. They bill themselves as a seafood restaurant. Their seafood offering is basically all fried variations on a theme. Not for my taste. However, on the reverse side of the menu are their burgers. They use a very high grade of meat for these burgers which must also be very fresh. The flavor is outstanding. Finz makes Five Guys look like a McDonalds. Whenever I have a hankerin' for a burger, Finz is my choice

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stujersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz Seafood House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing