We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Cayce
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Many visits, and always excellent food and service. Best doughnuts we have ever had. Friendly, fun servers. Great variety.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“hot glazed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

very friendly and fast service, hot light was on so had fresh hot glazed that just melted on my tounge, asked for a colder milk than was out front and they went to back and got one out of cooler very nice people, got a dozen assorted reasonbable price

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tazmonkey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“HOT AND TASTY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stopped at the one in Lexington,SC and my husband used a coupon which he loved....I have not eaten any but he says they are delicious as usual.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thegrayhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummie doughnuts, great staff, entertaining for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The doughnuts are great! The staff are patient with my autistic nephew, who can take a very long time to decide and order, and who must have the very specific doughnut he selects. Good deas too. Fun to watch them being made.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I love the doughnuts. They're the best I've ever had. I will say that they've gotten expensive and it's getting hard to justify spending so much money on something that only lasts a minute. The staff looks depressed and sleepy and just pitiful. They're sweet people but they look like they hate being there. I went in one day and the girls there were having a ball, laughing and joking with the customers and the next day went back and the same crew looked like they just got fired. One girl told me they were scolded for playing around the day before. Shame on the company, cut the workers some slack.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candyrain32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing