We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The greasy spoon...”

Kingsman Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Cayce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Carolina
Level Contributor
390 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“The greasy spoon...”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The better half and myself stopped in for lunch recently.
We sat in the back dining room which is rather dated,actually the whole restaurant is a little dated.
The specials for our lunch visit were pork chops or liver,we opted for ribeye burgers ,cooked well done.
My burger was brought out medium rare and a greasy mess.
The better half enjoyed her burger but she said her mac n cheese was tasteless.
Our server was friendly and spot on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I agree with most of the reviews here (especially carolinacubano). The place is nothing exceptional, but the food is good. Hamburger steak is a popular choice and mine was good, but a little cold. My husband's steak was OK, but our other friends, who have been here several times, really like the food. Atmosphere is a little dark and dated, but I guess it's more of a tavern feel than a restaurant. And get there early on the weekends. They don't take reservations or have a waiting list- you just stand in the small area by the door until a table opens up.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wndrwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Diner style food with good service but limited selection and atmosphere. Diner to diner this is not bad but there is nothing here that i have had that i would say is outstanding and crave to return. I go on occasion because of the limited choices in the immediate area and not because of any particular food item. Just an OK lunch spot that arguably is better than most in this neck of town. Better food than Denny's but a much more limited selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinacubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love the Kingsman!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It has been around for years...nothing fancy...just good steaks and burgers cooked on a flattop. One of my favorites!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ClemsonGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this Cayce staple has been building quite the reputation over the years”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Born and raised in Columbia, SC and never have I heard of the Kingsman Restaurant, but this Cayce staple has been building quite the reputation over the years. You can imagine our reaction when we pulled into a strip mall located on the Cayce side of the Gervais St. bridge and spotted our destination flanked [...]

Read more at...

http://capitalcityeatz.com/columbia_sc_restaurants/the-kingsman-2/

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsman Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kingsman Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing