We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lizard Thicket”
Review of Lizard's Thicket

Lizard's Thicket
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Cayce
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lizard Thicket”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was my first trip to this location. Was not impressed. I order fish and one vegatable so they put it on a saucer instead of a plate. Had to ask that my food be put on a plate. The food itself was OK. Probably will be awhile before I go back to this location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alarice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love some Thicket!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I just love the home cooking feel of this place. It's so nice to sit down and have a meat and 3 sides and clean my plate!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good home cooked comfort food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

When I saw a restaurant named Lizard's Thicket, I had to try it! The wait staff had the usual SC hospitality. I ordered one of the specials of the day: meatloaf with 3 sides. I chose squash casserole, which was something I had never had before, but delicious, fried zucchini and green beans. It was way more food than I could eat, especially as it came with corn muffins. I ordered a soda and also dessert to go and my bill came up to $14 + change. You can't beat that. This was my last night in SC or I would have gone back to try their chicken and dumplings another night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, SC
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Very good and low prices”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

The food was very good and freshly made. Prices were very reasonable we enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank PaxvilleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

About average food is all. Chicken fried was not overcooked but didn't have much flavor. Okra & tomatoes side was bitter. Collards not much flavor. The bad thing is there are not many other choices if you want veggies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaddyOBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizard's Thicket also viewed

 
West Columbia, SC
 

Been to Lizard's Thicket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing