We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel was great .. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The Mexican restaurant next store is a great place to eat. I will stay here in the future.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lostcaliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 177 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

The staff at this hotel was very friendly. The breakfast area is large and well laid out with good selection. The room could use some updating - the shower area seemed 'old'. Unfortunately we were in a room that had a door which connected to the adjacent room, and it wasn't very soundproof. Family came in next door with a young child, and the walls seemed paper thin because you could hear everything. I suspect this was due to the 'door' not being as soundproof as a solid wall.

Room Tip: Make sure your room doesn't have a door adjoining to the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very nice, clean and good location for traveling guest. We stayed on our way from Ontario to Florida. We found it to be very economical clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

On our way to Masters in Augusta, enjoyed one night at this hotel. Rooms were clean, staff was very pleasant, and the breakfast gave us a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

So HI's are our normal default for family traveling...clean, comfortable, breakfast. We got in about 11 p at night and the two women working the front desk were in a heated argument, so it took us about 15 minutes to check in while they decided who was going to wait on us. We got up to the room and the bathroom was dirty, the bathroom door had blood on it and overall, the place just looked like it hadn't been cleaned. We all climbed into bed too tired to think about it and the next day went down to breakfast. Everything was out, no coffee, no 1/2 and 1/2, several of the cereal containers were empty. Definitely changed my opinion of HI's on this trip....not really worth the $110/night...could have stayed at Super 8 for the same experience for half the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

jenadove,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great hotel good value and breakfast. Good stop on our trip to Florida

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great hotel good value and breakfast. Good stop on our trip to Florida

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Comfort Inn Blythewood
#1 of 3 in Blythewood
166 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
0.4 mi away
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blythewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blythewood

Address: 120 Creech Rd, I-77 Exit # 27, Blythewood, SC 29016-8283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blythewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting the web site of the Holiday Inn Express - Blythewood South Carolina. Blythewood is a suburb of Columbia, South Carolina's Capitol City. Our historic city is a thriving metropolitan area, Columbia is a city with a proud tradition blending the old with the new, preserving the past while providing an exciting future.Holiday Inn Express is located in the northeast side of Columbia, off I-77 Blythewood Road (Exit #27), just twenty minutes from downtown Columbia and Fort Jackson. Our close proximity to Providence Hospital, Lake Murray, The University Club, Crickentree, Bose, Siemens Diesel, CSC Corporation, Spirax-Sarco, Ben Arnold, Koyo, Plastech Corporation, Winnsboro SC and many more, makes our hotel the perfect place to stay. Our central location to Charlotte, Greenville, Spartanburg, Augusta, Myrtle Beach, Florence and Charleston, offers the perfect stopover when traveling for one night or extended stay. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel offers eighty-eight spacious and comfortable guestrooms and suites, designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Our executive traveler enjoys our large working desk, with desk lamp, ergonomic executive chair, computer outlet and dataports. Of course, our two 2-line speakerphones is certainly a plus, allowing you to talk on the telephone, while connecting to the Internet. Each morning our guest enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood Hotel Blythewood
Holiday Inn Blythewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing