We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch for after charges on your bill, dirty place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
huntsville
1 review
“watch for after charges on your bill, dirty place.”
Reviewed March 19, 2009

We stayed at this motel because of Vehicle problems that we could not get repaired until the next day. Once we booked into the room we found that the carpet was dirty and stained and there was cigarette burns on the bathtub. I could not get hooked into the WI FI in my room. I went to the lobby to try to get connected and the girl at the front desk was talking on the telephone and was very angry at the person that she was talking to. I waited for about a minute and a half to get her attention. I asked if I could get connected to WI FI in the lobby. She told me I could try and went back to her angry conversation on the telephone. I still could not get on the WI FI so I went back to advise her that I still could not get connected. I waited until she took a break in her phone call.
The bottom bed sheet would not fit the bed and during the night the corners of the sheet kept popping off the mattress and I found myself sleeping on the bare mattress.
When I checked my VISA bill I found I was charged an additional $ 15.00. When I disputed the amount with the card company they said that the Days Inn was placing a charge because we had a dog and that we had trashed the room. The Credit Card people asked the Motel Owner if he could please talk to us and resolve this matter. The Owner would not talk to us. We did have a large dog BUT he stayed in his bed in the truck and trailer to guard our valuables. The dog never did enter the room.!!
These people were not cooperative or friendly.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    68
    35
    50
See reviews for
94
57
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

I booked this room for 4 nights to go to South Carolina and see my son, I asked for a room closest to the pool hoping my son would want to stay over and use it. When I first arrived I noticed the pool was about a third of the size in the picture, my room was at the end of the building from the pool ( since I am a smoker) the pet fee went from $15.00 for the stay to $10.00 a night which had to be in cash, (my pet is a toy poodle by the way not a huge dog) then upon finally seeing my room...the stains in the carpet were horrendous and smelled, there were even dead roaches in the room, I immediately informed the front desk that I would be changing hotels the next day (which I did) The internet advertised a hot breakfast also, which there is not one. My final straw was seeing the manager peeking in the window of my room when he did not realize I was sitting in the chair next to the window and although I believe he was just checking to see if I was gone or not, I thought a knock on the door would have worked better. There was one shining spot for this hotel and that would be the female daytime front desk clerk, she was very understanding and polite.

  • Liked — the front desk day clerk
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caringlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blythewood hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

I had booked this hotel online for early May 2008 and on the day I was unable to make it due to a fatality on the freeway and there was a huge traffic tailback. I rang the hotel before the stated 3.30pm cancellation policy to inform them I couldn't make it and to ask for a Cancellation Number so my credit card would not be charged. The clerk was very rude and refused to give me a cancellation number and told me I would have to contact Customer Services as they were the only ones who could cancel for me. The clerk then deliberately gave me the wrong number so I couldn't talk to Customer Services. When I did eventually talk to customer services they wouldn't give me a cancellation number either, they said it was down to the hotel manager's discretion whether I could avoid being charged or not. I was given the complete runaround by this hotel chain - a chain I have used frequently over the last 15 years. Needless to say, my credit card WAS charged for the room I never used, the room I cancelled before the alloted time. I had pre-booked another Days Inn for a couple of nights later in St Augustine, Florida, and that was not a happy experience either - see my review of that one! Needless to say, I have removed Days Inn chain completely from my schedules from now on and will never use them again as I have no desire to associate with very rude desk staff who tell lies and give wrong numbers when told you need Customer Services. After reading the other two reviews on here, there would seem to be a serious fault at this hotel and we probably escaped and even worse fate if we had stayed here!

  • Liked — The fact we didn't make it!
  • Disliked — Being charged for a room we never stayed in.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank binthere-dunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2008

My husband and I travel several times a year and have done so throughout our 35 years of marriage. This hotel is absolutely, hands down, the most disgusting place we ever had the misfortune of walking into. If we were able to find another hotel with an available room, we would have taken it. Thank God, we only had to stay here one night. I have never, ever, seen such utter filth in a hotel or motel! If this wasn't bad enough, there were NO towels in the room and NO blankets. My husband called the front desk and was basically told that someone would TRY to locate towels and blankets. There was dried blood (?) smeared on some of the walls and God knows what else the smears of filth were on the walls and carpeting. I am not the type of person to write a nasty review, but honestly, something needs to be done about this Days Inn.

  • Liked — The morning we left!
  • Disliked — Everything, but especially the absolute FILTH!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavyMomX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

I stayed here because I was traveling with my cost-sensitive boss. I had a room on the second floor with noisy people in the next room. The bed was saggy. Burn holes in the rug. Used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. I was in a non smoking room but the smoke from people standing on the balcony infiltrated my room. Not my kind of place.

  • Disliked — Noise
  • Tips/Secrets — There are two other hotels just down the road.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 2TubMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Comfort Inn Blythewood
#1 of 3 in Blythewood
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson

Property: Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
Address: 114 Blythewood Rd, Blythewood, SC 29016-8425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blythewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing