We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Comfort Inn ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2007

I guess they've changed things a bit since the last reviews were written, because I thought this was the cleanest, nicest Comfort Inn I have ever seen. The staff was friendly, the wireless internet was no problem to use, and our non-smoking room did not have even a hint of cigarette smell (unlike some other hotels). I was also glad that there were stores and restaurants nearby, but the town was not so busy that it was hard to drive around or find parking. The parking was also good at the Comfort Inn. Overall, I feel that we definitely got our money's worth, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank aiken85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2006

Spend one night in this hole. Got 2 rooms and would have been more comfortable in the car. If you want to be in a room where you do not want to touch anything, this is the place for you. From the wrinkled sheets and pillows to the lamp shade on the floor. From the spills on the mattress to the stains on the wall. UGH! We only booked in because the Holiday Inn Express across the road was full. Don't stop, keep driving. You have been Warned...

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank lovestotravel1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Townville, SC
13
Reviewed June 29, 2006

I stayed at this motel several months ago and everything was fine. This time, I was most surprised to find my room so dirty. The floors had not been vacuumed - there was a piece of bacon between the beds. The tables had not been wiped. The bathroom mirror was smeared and the tub and floor were strewn with long, black hairs. There were no liners in the ice bucket or trash cans. Apparently the only thing in the way of housekeeping that had been done were the beds and clean towels. No one would answer the phone at the desk and when I went to complain, I got no help. I was told the problem would be reported to housekeeping. No one ever came to check the room or remedy the situation. I complained again when I checked out, after one night. There were no explanations, no apologies, no monetary restitution. I was part of a business group and I observed similar problems in others' rooms on three floors. What was a nice motel is now totally unacceptable.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank muggy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Myrna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 93 in Columbia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blythewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blythewood

Address: 436 McNulty St, Blythewood, SC 29016-8926
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range: $66 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Blythewood 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn hotel in Blythewood, SC just off I-77! Our affordable hotel is minutes away from a variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges, specialty shops and popular attractions such as Riverbanks Zoo, 4 Pro Golf Course, Columbia Mall, Botanical Gardens, South Carolina State Museum and more! Our delicious, free breakfast is a must in the morning. We offer everything from eggs and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Oh, and we make one heck of a waffle, too. Whether you are travelling for leisure or business, you can always count on our hotel for a warm welcome and real value complete with all the amenities you need to feel right at home. Our smoke-free rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, a tea & coffee maker, a hair dryer, a flat HD TV, an air conditioner and an iron and ironing board. For added convenience, our pet-friendly hotel welcomes your furry friends (fees apply). Our business travellers will appreciate the free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls, data ports, well-lit work desks, speakerphones, voicemail and 24-hour business center with fax and copy services. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool, a marketplace, a fitness center, a guest laundry room and a newspaper each weekday of your stay. Larger parties and extended stay guests – don’t forget to ask about our executive suite options! They have separate living areas, additional rooms, sofa sleepers, a Jacuzzi, a kitchenette, a balcony, a fireplace, two HD flat screen TV’s and more! Comfort Inn at Blythewood will give you everything you need to make sure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing