We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go”
Review of Mulberry Street

Mulberry Street
Ranked #57 of 199 Restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Has been at this location 8 years now- a local favorite
1 review
“Must go”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I found this place randomly while on vacation. It is somewhat difficult to find but well worth it. The food was delicious from start to finish. Every entree and dessert we ordered was some of the best food any of us had ever eaten. Our waitress was attentive and even helped us find other activities to do around the island. I reccommend that everyone who finds themselves on Hilton Head should stop in and try this flawless Italian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    45
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take a Meat Thermometer”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been to Mulberry Street several times. On our most recent visit I ordered spaghetti and meatballs. One of the two meatballs was completely raw in the center. It took quite a while to get the waitresses attention. The kitchen is open and I could see the plate being passed around for the staff to see. The waitress came back and asked if I wanted them cooked longer. I ordered another dinner, but everyone else at the table was finished by the time it came.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RelaxinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great local Italian plus cuisine”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We're locals and have heard good things about this restaurant, but last week was our first visit. Didn't realize what we have been missing. My wife had the salmon, I had halibut both with mustard cream sauce that was so good. Both were accompanied with risotto & julienne vegetables, nice portions. We shared a small pizzette (pizza) with shrimp, pesto, sun dried tomatoes, unbelievably good. Really comfortable atmosphere, service was excellent-personable, knowledgeable, & accommodating. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a hidden surprise!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This restaurant is located on the right-hand side of Hwy 278 as you approach the bridges going to Hilton Head. So you have to really look for it and...will probably pass it by and have to do a U-Turn to get back. But don't worry, it is worth the trouble. (You know that those Hilton Head Folkes) theink they have to be
la-di-da and not put signs out. They make it real difficult for tourist trying to find anything. But when you enter this Italian restaurant be prepared for the best. Everything about this place is first-rate and delicious. The service is also first-rate. You can be sure we will be going back for more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank edbohannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“They try...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service here is always friendly. The food is uninspired. I would suggest they cut their menu by half and really work at making that menu excel. Visiting family, I have been here several times in recent years. I have never had more than an adequate meal here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlbvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Street also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mulberry Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing