We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has gone down in the last few years”

Crescent Pointe Golf Club
Villa Hills, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Has gone down in the last few years”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

WE have played this several years now and it has taken a turn for the worse. The condition was poor at best. Speed of play was terrible., 3 hours for nine holes and we left. Need at least a ranger to keep things moving. Force groups to skip a hole when they fall behind. We will not go back and we have 8-12 golfers every year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chas6127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    15
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Very good course, nicely maintained except for cart paths ”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

A challenging course with lots of water and beautiful scenery. It's as nice as any course in the area. The staff are friendly and keep the course moving without being pushy. Prices are pretty reasonable too - $40 for 18 but I am sure that varies by time of year. Only complaint is the cart paths are falling to pieces and somewhat dangerous - cement blocks broken in two or three places. Hope they fix that otherwise be careful!

Helpful?
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quite beautiful, well done, and scenic. We attended a breakfast in the clubhouse. It was delicious and the service was great. It was a lovely and welcoming place to have visited.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard Public Course”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We (handicap index 10) played this course on Friday morning, Oct 18. The greens were in good shape while the fairway conditions were fair. The course layout is interesting. The fairways are fairly tight with numerous hazards making precise shot placement a must. Water is in play on 16 of the holes. The course was full. Pace of play started out slow but improved after a couple of holes. Our round took 4 hrs 45 minutes. Amenities were minimal. The cart had a GPS system but no tees, towels or cooler. Water and ice only available at the turn.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Golferandrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful layout!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The layout and landscaping is wonderful. The fairways are tight and require precision shot placement which makes this one of the best in the area. You have to think and aim rather than "grip and rip"!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank abrnrgr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Pointe Golf Club also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crescent Pointe Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing