We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Golf Course”

Crescent Pointe Golf Club
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Scenic Golf Course”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A challenging golf course with lots of water. Beautiful scenery - many different birds and some alligators. The fairways are overseeded for the winter months. The course is well manicured.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank monkdresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    15
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favorite course of the three we played.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My son and I played here ojn Dec. 19, 2012. It was well maintained and fair for us average golfers. Only a few on the course in the afternoon when we played, so we played in less than 3 1/2 hours. Excellent greens and fairways. GPS on the carts and staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will play again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice track”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Interesting layout, nice greens, well kept. Clubhouse is pretty nice and in general, it is a well kept property. Nice range, too.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okatie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great one by the King!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A very enjoyable course, designed by Arnie, lots of water and hazards, but all in all a great course

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chevyman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great golf!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Course is always in great condition. Courteous staff, clean carts and bathrooms. Course is always well manicured and challenging from back tees particularly. Reasonable rates and good specials online at Golf Now.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Pointe Golf Club also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crescent Pointe Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing