We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hibachi!”

Kobe Japanese Steak House
Ranked #135 of 197 Restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: At Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, we aim for each guest to leave full and satisfied with our excellent sushi and hibachi.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hibachi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family loves the hibachi dinner "show" .. Huge amount of food in the meal. Very good service, only drawback is sometimes having to wait for more people to join the hibachi table before the chef starts cooking, but I understand why.. Also, LOVE the 25% coupon card we got in the mail.. Can't wait to go back..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    11
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a good chain. I have eaten here once. But this is a good alternitive for both my husband and myself. He doesn't like sushi but I do!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ELISABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food and service here is great. Love their sushi and the friendly waitress. The angel roll is my favorite. Prices are reasonable and the menu offers a pretty good selection.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No entertainment, disappointing food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We used to love Kobe...but the last time we went we were so disappointed. It started with our server I asked about Moscato which they did not have then I asked if they had a sweet white wine (I do not know much about wine, just know I like sweet!) she told me she would ask the manager because she had no idea. When she returned they had no sweet white wine, so we place our order and wait for the chef! The chef comes and begins to cook the eggs for the rice and burns the eggs...they were black and charred complete with all the pieces of burnt crispiness from the grill :) It was awful. Now he asks how we want our steak cooked and we say medium well...next thing we know the two other couples we are sitting with at the table have their complete meal and we still just have burnt fried rice..THEN he gives my boyfriend shrimp and steak when he ordered chicken and steak...he HATES shrimp does not even like it to touch his plate!! So at this point between our charred rice and the shrimp on his plate we have been sent over the edge...the chef also cooked our steak rare..very big disappointment. They unfortunately have really gone down hill in the past 6 months.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank local08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hibachi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Fum place to go with a group, good food and good fun

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak House also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing