We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PEPPERS” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town Bluffton

Old Town Bluffton
Ranked #2 of 37 things to do in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PEPPERS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went there to eat at a restaurant called Peppers, but it was closed. The old town seemed very nice, would go back and go thru all the shops. Very cute small town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhondajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    148
    28
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check out Calhoon St and the Promenade districts....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Pleasantly funky shops and galleries and bars. Outdoor farmer's market on Thurs morphs into a street fair.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close, Cute, and Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

There is a very small artisans area with shops and eateries along the main road in "Old Town" Bluffton. We enjoyed walking through and seeing the unique artwork and sculptures created by many local artists. There are several cafes and eateries to choose from including Mexican and BBQ that we remember. We visited later in the day so some of the shops were closed during our pass through, but we'd visit again in the future.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank abangura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Passing through”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Loved the little garden centre. Very creative displays which gave me some good ideas for my garden at home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Highland188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love it so moved here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very charming with great dining options and halfway located between HHI and Savannah so we moved here in March we loved it so much

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allanobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Bluffton also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Old Town Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing