We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Sun City, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Sun City, SC”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Would stay there again. Breakfast was better than expected. Had oatmeal that was made there, not instant in the packet. Sausage was good and not some dried out item that you could patch a tire with. Lady who took care of the area had bright red hair and was from England or Austrailia but was very nice and friendly. All of staff should be complimented.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    166
    52
    31
    22
See reviews for
198
192
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

As always, this chain of hotels met our expectations for quality & cleanliness. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very, very nice, & the free breakfast was great. I would have like a few more choices for breakfast though. The only bad thing was that we booked this hotel because it had a pool & we had kids with us, but when we arrived the pool was closed for renovations. I would have liked to have known this before booking, as we wanted a hotel with a pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Away from the bustle of Hilton Head Island but only a 10 minute ride in, this hotel is consistently great. It's under renovation ( May 2013) so the look is a bit off, but the quality of the accomodations and breakfast has been maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. We drive 15 miles off I95 during our trips North and South to stay, rather than pick an I95 hotel. The great Homemade Ice Cream store right behind the hotel is a motivator too!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Shoe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took a motorcycle group. the weather was less than desirable, but the hotel and staff were great. Plenty of entertainment, food and drink right there. No need to get the bikes out. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The same day I left the hotel I notified management that I left 2 bottles of salon size shampoo/conditioner that were brand new. A value of $75.00. I told them I would come back and pick them up. The girl I spoke told me that they didn't see anything and that she would have to talk to the maid that cleaned out room. I called back everyday while I was on vacation to find out the status. I was given the run around about the maid being off and the manager doing night audit and couldn't call me back. Still on Friday, 5 days after my first call still have not heard from anyone. I spoke to another employee that actually looked again and gave me another shampoo brand but wasn't the brand I left. I then left a message of the regional manager Michael Callan and now its Monday and I haven't heard from anyone. A week later. I had another issues with the hotel but this was the major one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and I have mixed feelings on this property. So instead of giving the typical bad review I will give you the good, the bad and the ugly. I had a wonderful experience with several employees but not so great with the others.

Linda, the front desk agent who worked in the morning was incredibly friendly and always so pleasant! Same thing with Patrick the engineer, he went out of his was to help us. We were in town for the Heritage and after we checked in, we headed up to the room. He hopped on another elevator and came up to tell us about a way to beat the traffic in the morning. We were blown away by his hospitality. The male breakfast attendant was fabulous as well!

On the other hand, the girl who worked on Friday night was not the best. She never greeted us when we were coming or going but the one thing that REALLY bothered me was when I needed my room key re-activated. She asked me only what room I was in and that was it. Didn't ask for my Id or to verify my information. As a guest this did not make me feel safe that she would so easily give a room key to any room. Needless to say, we had our latch lock on while we were sleeping.

Erin, who my boyfriend had a problem with should take a lesson in hospitality from Linda and Patrick. She told him that she couldn't help him with several things because she was new. He got the impression it was because she didn't want to be bothered as she was busy socializing with a man both nights.

The hotel is under construction which didn't bother me at all. The rooms were nice, beds comfy. The only thing I would say is that there was some trash on the floor when we checked in.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel! The room was very clean. The breakfast was great and the staff was so nice. When booking on-line it was noted that the lobby was under construction the honesty was appreciated. Even with the construction the experience was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City
Address: 29 William Pope Dr, Bluffton, SC 29909-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel, located in the coastal Lowcountry. Just minutes from Hilton Head Island golf, beaches and the popular Sun City Hilton Head retirement community, our hotel in Bluffton, SC is close to the town’s historic district. Visit Heyward House—one of eight antebellum homes remaining in Old Town Bluffton. Browse art galleries, boutiques and antique stores or search for bargains at Tanger Outlet Mall. Our hotel in Bluffton, SC is just 30 minutes from Beaufort, SC, Savannah, GA, Hilton Head Island and the Marine base at Parris Island. Savor Lowcountry coastal cuisine. Try shrimping or crabbing in the May River or take an eco-cruise. Play a round of golf on one of Hilton Head’s legendary courses or stay during the annual Heritage Golf Classic held at Harbourtown Golf Course at Sea Pines Resort. If you’re traveling to Bluffton or Savannah for business, our Bluffton, SC hotel provides all you need to stay productive. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Refresh with a workout in our fitness center or a swim in our outdoor pool. All guests at our Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel enjoy our Southern hospitality, service and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing