We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Helpful & Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Farmingdale, New York, United States
1 review
“Helpful & Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I are frequent travelers to this area on business and stay at this hotel because of its very convenient location. As of January 2013, it appears that the hotel is getting some updating. But contrary to a prior review, we have not found the rooms to smelly or dirty - although the front rooms do pick up some noise from the nearby establishments (ask for a room located in the back facing the rear parking lot and this occasional problem is eliminated).

Overall the staff are beyond courteous, friendly and helpful. An honorable mention must go to "Annie" - a delightful lady with a british accent that works her tail off preparing breakfast in the morning. Guests can expect a warm greeting while she feverishly tends to everything from insuring that you have a hot cup of coffee to immaculately maintaining the tables and serving area. She is truly a unique and rare find!

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be a bit quieter toward to the rear of the establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    140
    48
    31
    21
See reviews for
165
165
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Many choices for breakfast. They are doing lots of work to hotel. Its in a good location. First time I was given a thank you card for chosing this hotel. Very nice. I was very surprised when I saw it was located right behind fire station. I though oh no noise....not any good sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrickde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent property and service was outstanding. Very convenient location if you do not mind driving a bit to Savannah or Hilton Head --- which was perfect for us as we wanted to spend a day at each.
Located close to a Cracker Barrel and CVS and across the parking lot is a restaurant/bar/package store.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HWCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Guest service not the problem here. The owners or Hampton Inn need to update this hotel. There are no excuses to not update this property. Nice location and the grounds are nice. However, the rooms are out of date,smelly,dirty, and noisy!
Not up to par that is for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1bchlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're always looking into refresh opportunities and we're very receptive to guest suggestions. We will share this with the appropriate members of our team and invite you to message us any specific renovations or updates you would like to see take place. We hope you'll come back and see our improvements.

Kind regards,
Deborah Cutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The check is was pleasant but the room assigned to us was not clean. We were upgraded to a studio. Bed too close to the AC/Heating unit. Very noisy during the night. Breakfast was just average for this level of hotel. Would be easy to improve. Shower not impressive. Building could us a refresher. Convienient for what we wanted but probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: No Clue, you're on your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I'm so sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. I'm just as disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues and thermostat noise. Thank you for bring this to our attention so we can correct the problems and make additional efforts to improve current procedures. Please feel free to offer any additional comments or suggestions that would help make for a better stay. We're always listening and would love for you to be our guest again.

Kind regards,
Deborah Cutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The breakfast area was large and well stocked typical Hampton fare. the room was nice and quiet and had the typical Hampton features. Very nice hotel and newer than most closer into to Hilton Head. Convenient to Hilton Head and Savannah both.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjclt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
260 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to Hilton Head, SC. I was able to use a combination of Hilton Points and cash for a very good rate. The front desk upgraded our room, so the room was very spacious and comfortable. Our stay here was one of the best Hamptons that we have visited. The complimentary breakfast was far better than other hotels in the same category.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and our complementary breakfast. We hope you and your family come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City
Address: 29 William Pope Dr, Bluffton, SC 29909-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel, located in the coastal Lowcountry. Just minutes from Hilton Head Island golf, beaches and the popular Sun City Hilton Head retirement community, our hotel in Bluffton, SC is close to the town’s historic district. Visit Heyward House—one of eight antebellum homes remaining in Old Town Bluffton. Browse art galleries, boutiques and antique stores or search for bargains at Tanger Outlet Mall. Our hotel in Bluffton, SC is just 30 minutes from Beaufort, SC, Savannah, GA, Hilton Head Island and the Marine base at Parris Island. Savor Lowcountry coastal cuisine. Try shrimping or crabbing in the May River or take an eco-cruise. Play a round of golf on one of Hilton Head’s legendary courses or stay during the annual Heritage Golf Classic held at Harbourtown Golf Course at Sea Pines Resort. If you’re traveling to Bluffton or Savannah for business, our Bluffton, SC hotel provides all you need to stay productive. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Refresh with a workout in our fitness center or a swim in our outdoor pool. All guests at our Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel enjoy our Southern hospitality, service and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing