We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Well I would say stay at your own risk! There were insects flying around the room and breakfast food on the floor around the bed when we walked in. Our desk chair was soiled, the ice box had mold and the shower did seem to drain. Wow and the pool is so cloudy it looks like skim milk! Stay at your own risk!

I took some wonderful pictures and will be sending them off to Hilton hotels. I left 5 messages for the G.M. Miss French (2 written at the front desk, 2emails and a voicemail...haven't heard back to any! I guess she is busy trying to clean and fix the floor by the elevator that is loose, lifted up about 4 inches and soiled as well. What a let down for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeylikesit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 620 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and I have been coming here for several years. We have watched this hotel go from excellent to disappointing. No complaint about front desk staff upon check-in. However, upon getting to the room, this was a let down. The shower was plugged, which only became evident and once you were in the shower and it slowly crept from toes...to ankles...the shins. It held water in the bottom (several inches) and never drained. It stayed plugged until the early morning while it slowwwwwly seeped out overnight. This clearly shows that the house keeping staff isn't (1) cleaning the shower or they would have seen this as they ran the water or (2) just didn't care enough to properly fix the issue. Either way it's not acceptable. We werent even offered another room upon calling the front desk! Lucklily we traveled with another couple and were forced to shower the following morning in their room. The staff didnt even comp their room for their inconvenience. Additional issues: Knowing there is limited seating in a hotel, imagine our dismay that the only chair to sit on, the desk chair, was disgustingly soiled. Gross! There was mold all throughout the shower caulking. There were Cheerios on the floor of our second room and it wasn't even breakfast time. That brings me to the breakfast....cold, rubbery sausage, cold eggs Needless to say this will be our last stay at this Hamton Inn after staying several previous years. What a shame.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank 1bchlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel except perhaps it's showing some wear. The rooms are clean, there's plenty of hot water with good water pressure, the beds are comfy and there's enough outlets and lights where you need them. The front desk was friendly and always smiling. The breakfast was the standard - nothing special. We had gold status and were not upgraded to a suite which was disappointing, nor were there any goodies.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our two night stay here went downhill from the moment we checked in. The gal at the front desk should not be at the front desk. Zero warmth! Our room was ok and of course we love their linens. Those are about the only positives we can come up with. The hallways and elevators were HOT. The inside of the elevators were not clean. The pool is outside and the water was murky. There was only one woman trying to service the breakfast area and she could have been a tad more pleasant. People were understanding, but she was running out of everything and just lost control of getting things restocked. The hotel was full so couldn't they giver her more help for a few hours? If you didn't get up early to eat, forget about it. We have never run into this in any Hampton Inn before so it was disappointing. Location was convenient and there is a good ice cream place right across the parking lot!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodieme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My arrival on 7/21 was at 11am. There were 2 other people checking in ahead of me. When it was my turn to check in, I gave the woman at the desk my name, she checked the reservation log that she had and then told me that check in was 4pm and she had nothing for me. I asked why she had rooms for the 2 previous visitors and she said "because". This hotel was recommended to me by Sun City and I was given a free night hotel voucher for this and it was marked on my reservation. I watched 3 other people check in after I was turned away. I attempted to check in at 1pm and 3pm but was told quite rudely by same person to come back at 4. I came back at 4 and thankfully a different cleck was at the desk and checked me in.

On Sunday 7/22, I asked the same rude hotel clerk if the pool was open (it was 11 am) and she told me that the pool was closed because there was a problem with the filer and the water. I left the hotel and went to Sun City for my tour. When I returned at 4pm I found that the pool was open and people were swimning. I went to the front desk and told the new clerk about my earlier conversation with the morning clerk. The new clerk could not understand why I was told that story, but there was no problem with the filter nor the water.

This hotel clerk was rude to me the entire time that I was there. I was not the only person to receive her unprofessional treatment. 2 other couples visiting Sun City with the hotel voucher also were treated poorly.

While the other staff members were cordial and polite, this woman left a bad impression. I will not use Hampton Again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bctw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for one night, I had to get a "crib" for my daughter, well it was a pack n play that the board that she slept on was broke up. If they don't actually have cribs they should list pack n play not crib. I should have just made room for my pack n play if I had known it was going to be like that. I did like that each room had a fridge and microwave as I have to keep my daughters formula cold and I used the microwave to heat it up. The carpet in our room was sticky, not sure why. The bed was ok, our backs hurt the next morning (we are use to a pillow top mattress) and this did not compare. The breakfast was great, they had a lot more than most hotels (they even had belgian waffle makers). We didn't use the pool. Some of the staff was nice and some were not so nice, but you can get that anywhere. We had a king bed in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nov272010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed four nights in late June. Hotel is well located, exceptionally clean and bright and best beds and bedding (4 wonderful pillows each bed) that we have experienced recently. Breakfast buffet ample, staff friendly and helpful, internet free w/strong signal in the spacious rooms. Plenty of free parking. A very pleasant stay and would certainly stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine f, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn Bluffton Sun City. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
883 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City

Address: 29 William Pope Dr, Bluffton, SC 29909-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range: $119 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel, located in the coastal Lowcountry. Just minutes from Hilton Head Island golf, beaches and the popular Sun City Hilton Head retirement community, our hotel in Bluffton, SC is close to the town’s historic district. Visit Heyward House—one of eight antebellum homes remaining in Old Town Bluffton. Browse art galleries, boutiques and antique stores or search for bargains at Tanger Outlet Mall. Our hotel in Bluffton, SC is just 30 minutes from Beaufort, SC, Savannah, GA, Hilton Head Island and the Marine base at Parris Island. Savor Lowcountry coastal cuisine. Try shrimping or crabbing in the May River or take an eco-cruise. Play a round of golf on one of Hilton Head’s legendary courses or stay during the annual Heritage Golf Classic held at Harbourtown Golf Course at Sea Pines Resort. If you’re traveling to Bluffton or Savannah for business, our Bluffton, SC hotel provides all you need to stay productive. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Refresh with a workout in our fitness center or a swim in our outdoor pool. All guests at our Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel enjoy our Southern hospitality, service and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing