We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Patricks Day weekend 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St. Patricks Day weekend 2013”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We drove down from Virginia and had no trouble locating the Hotel.
The staff are very professional and courteous. The room was great and I loved the little kitchenette. Services were conveniently located - laundry & vending first floor near elevator.
There is a great little pool. it was a little too cold to use during our visit but how pretty!
Located close to many good restaurants and shopping on the strip.
Its a great place with a neighborhood feel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSC314, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations

Our kitchenettes are such a nice feature for any traveler. It saves money on eating out and you are able to enjoy more activities that Hilton Head and Bluffton have to offer. Our other amenities, the fitness area and outdoor pool, also are a great feature that adds to our guests experience.

We hope that you will recommend us and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    16
    13
    43
See reviews for
50
25
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The reviews were so bad I was dreading the place. Actually it was quiet nice. Big clean rooms. A little old fashioned in furniture - bed perfectly comfortable. Service was friendly and competent. I would happily stay here again. Only downside is no breakfast in hotel and pool is small. Walk to McDonalds right next door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSC314, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations and that you had a positive stay with us!

Our kitchenettes are such a nice feature for any traveler. It saves money on eating out and you are able to enjoy more activities that Hilton Head and Bluffton have to offer. Our other amenities, the fitness area and outdoor pool, also are a great feature that adds to our guests experience.

We hope that you will recommend us and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

the staff was very pleasant ,room was adaquet, loved the little kitchenette comfortable free wifi a plus smoke free rooms great stop over place would diffently go back.would highly recommend.great resturants on the strip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theressa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSC314, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to others. Our friendly, caring staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests share similar experiences although travelling for different purposes and lengths of time.

We are definitely located in a great location along Fording Island Rd (Hwy 278), between the two factory outlet malls. There is unlimited shopping, dining and activities within 15 minutes of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indian land SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Reading some of thereviews, I wonder if I stayed at the same hotel. My wife & I stayed about 3 months because of a delay in moving into our new home. We opted for the smallest room which cost $880/month including tax. Every request was satisfied. A broken handle on the refrigerator was replaced in 15 minutes. Towels were always supplied and exrras were also there.
Never saw a bug. The trash in the trash room was collected at 2-3 times a week. It was always neat and clean. The front desk personel were always helpful and friendly.
Yes, there are some dogs but did not hear. Only problem with the 2nd floor is who is staying above you. Ninety percent of the occupants were almost noiseless. Once-in-a-while there was a worker who dropped his boots! I don't think they realized the sound they made. We were in the non-smoking building and practically no sounds were ever heard from the other rooms.

All-in--alll, this is a very reasonable place to stay in a highly visited resortarea. By the way, you can walk to a McDonalds next door, if desired.

Room Tip: The third floor would eliminate the possiblity of a shoe being dropped above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumoglassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights last month with no hot water for the entire time. The front desk Did not inform me of this at check in even though another guest said the entire building had been out for several days. When I complained all the would say is that the problem is being worked on but they could provide no timeframe for for it to be completed. Everyone at the desk seemed to care less about the situation even though I was not the only person complaining.

Other than this major problem the room was outdated and really showed age and wear. It could have been cleaned a lot better too. Stay here only as a last resort.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandaw06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Suburban Extended Stay in Bluffton, South Carolina off of Ford Island Road

Upon driving in the hotel looks quite nice, and is a good area of town. I had just driven 22 hours and so I was ecstatic at receiving my room key and headed into the adjacent building for some much needed R & R. Upon open the security door, which was not secure but actually torn out of the security mechanism, the stench of what could only be described as urine and rotten chinese food entered my nose. This is the point where I would have cancelled my reservation IF I could have. I entered my room which was clean, and functional. For such a uppity building I was put off my the fact my refrigerator was missing a handle, the bathroom cabinet hinge was broken, and my AC unit smelled like it was burning. Day after the day the stench continued to grow, due to the fact they did not utilize any AC in the hallways of the hotel. I investigated, and found a “trash room” which contained dozens of bags of trash, sitting there in the 90 degree heat with 88% humidity. I was there 6 days, and the trash from the ‘trash room” was taken out once, my room was never cleaned. There were barking dogs in rooms on the premises, and the elevator also smelled like pee and clorox. My 8 year old son, held his breath on the way to our room...

In short, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, under any circumstances.

Room Tip: try the comfort suites down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before I booked, and was apprehensive, the low rate reeled me in. $39.00 a night for a king size room with a kitchenette couldn't be beat. The first night we arrived after hours and were booked in a queen room. The only bad experience happened the second we opened the door to our room. This second floor room had 1, 2, and then a 3rd roach in the kitchen area. So my husband being a former exterminator, bought some roach spray from the Kroger down the road. We sprayed the nooks and crannies and never saw another roach. The next morning we were booked in the king size room on the 3rd floor, bug spray in hand, but we never had to use it. Four more nights in a clean quiet room with a flat screen tv just a few miles from Hilton Head Island for such a low price? Can't complain about anything else except the linens. Since it is extended stay, for just a few nights you have to take used towels down to the front desk and ask for replacements. One morning they told me they wouldn't have any available until 3:00. Since we weren't going to be back until after the office closed that would not work so I had to chase down the maid and ask for her to get them.

I would recommend this as a good place to stay. The staff is friendly, the pool is nice, I felt safe. I liked it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hula1hula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
251 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
564 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
440 reviews
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Address: 1376 Fording Island Rd, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing