We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could've Been Much Better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Pineland, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Could've Been Much Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I wanted to check in and get a single bed room here, but the lady said that none was available, only the rooms with double beds, and she proceeded to charge me almost $100 for the room. I was like, "Hey hey, hold up...I thought on the internet it said that it was like 60 something for a room..." She said, "Oh that's the price for a single bed, the 2 beds are more..." My thing was, she should've made me well aware of that...and PLUS...correct me if I'm wrong, but if no more single beds were available, and that's what I wanted, I feel like there should've been a discount of some sort. The lady seemed more interested in eating her lunch than helping people that wanted to check in. There was a line at the front desk and no one could find her. The only thing that made my trip great was the fact that I was with my sweetheart. If he wasn't there, I would've been totally pissed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaNalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    24
    15
    12
    40
See reviews for
47
23
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Go to Hilton Garden Inn if it's not booked down the street. This place is sort of depressing and similarly priced as HGI. It's dated and I went to pool to work out and everyone was standing around smoking including lady who ck'd me in. Oh well it was worth a try and I didn't feel like going 5 miles further to Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ_Surgi_Rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bluffton hotels

USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

As a business traveller I look for a Clean room, ESPN, solid Wifi and good airconditioning! Found all this here in Blufton/Hilton Head and a fabulous staff! Enjoyed my stay and had the added bonus of being in a suite (a luxury for road warriors) and was able to do my food shopping nearby and was located with easy access to appointments west to Blufton and east to Hilton Head. Thanks y'all for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first is always a good rule of thumb! I have stayed here 4 times and have had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USATravelAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We checked in and found the place a complete mess. Stairwells were dusting and had a funky smell cause the carpets were being replaced
...the actual room was filthy. There were knobs missing off of the AC unit...the bathroom was so gross...kitchen was dirty and not enough utensils...stoves burner was falling off and refrigerator was not cleaned at all....it was so bad we went straight back downstairs and cancelled our reservations and went to a new hotel!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDMarkus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Not clean. Bathroom dirty upon arrival. Old, out-dated, attracts strange residents. They are replacing the carpets in the hallway and really should be replacing the old tacky bedding, the lumpy pillows and scratchy towels. I am not very high maintenance. but this place is not up to par. The poor little pond in back littered to no end with garbage..so sad for the wildlife residing there. Phone broken and remote broken...no one will fix...really??

Room Tip: Bring your own bedding and cleaning supplies, alarm clock and towels..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

When I booked this hotel as a part of my budget friendly vacation, I was not expecting the Ritz... but it was the most disgusting and down right scary experience. My children cried when we entered our room. The woman behind the counter would not even look up at me when we checked in; she was rude and ignored us. The place was a ghost town; the only other guests were construction men in the pool (BTW the pool is the size of a large bathtub). The elevator sounded like it was broken, and the hallways were unairconditioned. The room looked like WW3 just occurred; smashed walls and a taped up "table" were present. Nasty markings on walls. BROWN stains in sheets. WHITE stains on blanket... Ants everywhere.. Beetles all over the walls... TV did not work. There was a pair of nasty, paint covered boots under the bathroom sink.. Seriously?! When we told the woman about it, she was RUDE and said she would get to it eventually. The pictures posted are fakes... There is no wifi... The "fitness center" is ONE tredmill... We tried to get our money back, but they refused! I could go on and on, but the bottom line--- DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

the hotel is not worth the money, the rooms were very small, infested with bugs, no hot water, the linen was not clean. the staff was not friendly. the hotel needs an real upgrade. They only clean room before you check in not everyday. the bathroom was not clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJac533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
8.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
5.9 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Address: 1376 Fording Island Rd, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing