We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean, lumpy pillows, broken phone and tv remote, etc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Not clean, lumpy pillows, broken phone and tv remote, etc”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Not clean. Bathroom dirty upon arrival. Old, out-dated, attracts strange residents. They are replacing the carpets in the hallway and really should be replacing the old tacky bedding, the lumpy pillows and scratchy towels. I am not very high maintenance. but this place is not up to par. The poor little pond in back littered to no end with garbage..so sad for the wildlife residing there. Phone broken and remote broken...no one will fix...really??

Room Tip: Bring your own bedding and cleaning supplies, alarm clock and towels..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    17
    14
    43
See reviews for
51
27
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

When I booked this hotel as a part of my budget friendly vacation, I was not expecting the Ritz... but it was the most disgusting and down right scary experience. My children cried when we entered our room. The woman behind the counter would not even look up at me when we checked in; she was rude and ignored us. The place was a ghost town; the only other guests were construction men in the pool (BTW the pool is the size of a large bathtub). The elevator sounded like it was broken, and the hallways were unairconditioned. The room looked like WW3 just occurred; smashed walls and a taped up "table" were present. Nasty markings on walls. BROWN stains in sheets. WHITE stains on blanket... Ants everywhere.. Beetles all over the walls... TV did not work. There was a pair of nasty, paint covered boots under the bathroom sink.. Seriously?! When we told the woman about it, she was RUDE and said she would get to it eventually. The pictures posted are fakes... There is no wifi... The "fitness center" is ONE tredmill... We tried to get our money back, but they refused! I could go on and on, but the bottom line--- DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

the hotel is not worth the money, the rooms were very small, infested with bugs, no hot water, the linen was not clean. the staff was not friendly. the hotel needs an real upgrade. They only clean room before you check in not everyday. the bathroom was not clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJac533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I play with a traveling band, and use Choice hotels regularly. This place is simple, four walls, and a bed. It could use a good deep cleaning, and just seems dingy. If you need to stay on a budget, and just rest your head, go for it. If you are looking for comfort, try elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riffed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were very disappointed. The pool was very small, there were roaches in the bathroom and it wasn't very clean. We will not be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaDonna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Room reserved was not cleaned by housekeeping when we arrived, receptionist was courteous, moved us to a new room. Individual in lobby overheard commenting that housekeeping was causing poor reviews on website. New room had been cleaned by housekeeping, and appeared okay out the gate. Upon closer inspection, was still substandard, had burn marks on the sheets, pillows about an inch thick, door handles sticky, chair had something spilled down it that hadn't been cleaned. Back door on the floor was not secure. Air unit in room smelled musty. Ended up leaving and going to another hotel down the street that night (after driving 15 hours). Returned in morning to check out (office closed at 11 PM), General Manager provided full refund, but didn't ask as to why we were checking out after just checking in. Had stayed here about ten years ago and the place was very clean then.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

booked through 3-A two months prior.FOUR OF MUST must have been idiots,left & went to Holiday Inn Express 3 blocks down. Receptionist nice-but-asked to see OUR room before paying. Sent to someone else's room- Got towels,chairs,dishes,screens went to front desk and was told not our room.?? Price quoted not the same as price at time of booking. Sent to third floor to another room-WHAT A DISASTER.sent to another none smoking room-SMELLED LIKE AN ASHTRAY.Good luck!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
256 reviews
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
600 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 28 in Hilton Head
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
615 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
8.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Address: 1376 Fording Island Rd, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing