We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights just to get away and spend some good quality time together. This hotel made that even better. From the moment we arrived till the time we left every thing was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. This hotel is very well taken care of. You can bring your pet for a small fee. There is no pet smell whatsoever. There was plenty to do nearby. A quick drive and you're in Hilton Head. Right around the corner and you're at Old Town Bluffton. And only 25 miles from Savannah. Last but not least; free breakfast! (the cinnamon rolls are yummy)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissyVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you and we are so glad you selected our hotel during your recent travel to our area. Our location is in the heart of Bluffton close to shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    104
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
119
115
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent two nights here while visiting relatives nearby. Our room (#320) was modern, comfortable, spacious, quiet, and squeaky clean. In fact, the entire hotel was squeaky clean, and it smelled great, especially when first entering the hotel. The staff was efficient, helpful, and friendly. Our charming breakfast room hostess, Miss Mary, kept the extensive breakfast bar well-stocked and the room clean. She greeted everyone with a smile and a few words, and she was very gracious and helpful. A wondrous pancake machine, which put out perfect pancakes, was a new discovery. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. What great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardenmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your personal experience about our hotel with us. I look forward to sharing this with our team. Our team prides themselves on making our hotel the best place to stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We only spent one night here, but would definitely stay in this Holiday Inn again, should we be looking for a hotel in this area. The front desk persons were friendly and helpful and our room was very quiet and spacious. The plentiful breakfast was an unexpected bonus, and very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is in the heart of Bluffton which is close to shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days in mid-December 2013. The rooms are clean and very nice and look new. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet. The breakfast host was very accommodating and the breakfast buffet is very nice. This is a great spot to stay and tour the area with day trips to Savannah and Beaufort. Hilton Head Island is only 20 minutes away and there are many interesting stops along the way. Bluffton has a nice old town area and the hotel is near several restaurants. But don't miss a stop at Captain Woody's - nice atmosphere, good food and great prices.

I would recommend it to anyone and certainly would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Friendlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is in the heart of Bluffton which is close to shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

was passing through on a trip to Florida and found this gem, extra clean, quite, well appointed, excellent staff, great CLEAN breakfast area, great place to stay if you are in Hilton head/ Beaufort area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baysfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your personal experience about our hotel with us. I look forward to sharing this with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I made a last minute trip to Hilton Head and decided to stay off the island because it was such a late decision to go for New Years.

First - Location
If you are looking for close to the beach - don't even consider this hotel. However, for shopping, it's in a great location. Next door to Target and Dicks Sporting Goods and just down the street from both Tanger Outlets. It is easy to access the island and a quick trip to Savannah, and it sets back off the road, so it was quiet. Needless to say if you are coming to Hilton Head for shopping and not for the beach - this hotel is for you!

Cleanliness
I would say it was of average cleanliness, I got what I expected, no complaints.

The room
Nice size, comfortable bed, nice decor. Again, no real complaints. If I had to give one, it would be the TV felt small, but that isn't a big deal at all.

My gripes
At checkin I was given 2 keys - neither worked. I'm sorry, but when you make the keys, I've carried all my stuff to the room, it is a hassle to have to leave all of your stuff or haul it down to the front desk to get the keys remade.

At 5:40AM the fire alarm went off. Not cool. I had a hard time falling asleep and I had just fallen asleep, the front desk claimed the laundry room was on fire but no emergency and to go back to bed. At check out, not so much as an apology for waking me up - I get it, I know stuff happens, but an apology and hope to see you soon would have gone a long way.

At breakfast, the breakfast lady yelled at guests, including myself, who walked into the breakfast room without shoes. I don't have shoes on 90% of the time I'm at home or in a hotel and was still wearing gym shorts and a t-shirt I had slept in. I was also fairly grumpy from having been woke up at such an ungodly hour. The cinnamon rolls made up for it.

For the price I paid, the Holiday Inn Beach House was only about $20 more, and I would have gladly paid it had I known what the night would entail.

I'm not saying I would't stay here again - but I certainly think there are plenty of other options where the keys work, fire alarms don't go off, and you don't get yelled at for walking to breakfast without shoes.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, and at this hotel, don't forget your shoes when going to breakfast you mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshinnorthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at our hotel. We are in close proximity to shopping and dining which makes us an ideal location for travelers. We are deeply sorry about the fire alarm issue as we did have a fire in our laundry room and safety is our top priority. As a courtesy to all of our guests and their safety we ask that shoes and shirt be worn at all times. Our cinnamon rolls are the best and we are glad that you enjoyed them while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is one of the best dog friendly hotels for us. They usually always give us a room on the first floor, there is a walking area, and it is conveniently located with a number of restaurant choices very nearby. Great stopping point for us and very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. For the extra $20 it is worth it for the extra room if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are so happy that you consider our hotel one of your best!! Our staff works hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay while with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
9.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
2.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Address: 35 Bluffton Rd, Bluffton, SC 29910-7620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC. Our hotel is the perfect location for anyone who is visiting graduates of USMC-Parris Island, planning a beach vacation in Hilton Head Island, SC or visiting the historic cities of Beaufort, SC & Savannah, GA. Bluffton, South Carolina, is the home of several championship golf courses to Hilton Head Island. Call us to plan your next golf vacation package. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC is centrally located in the shopping district of this historic town and within walking distance to restaurants, shops, & within minutes of the most recognized golf courses in the area. Bluffton, SC is the gateway to Hilton Head Island, filled with everything you'd expect to find at a world famous resort. While vacationing at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC, uncover the hidden treasures of this South Carolina beach & golf vacation paradise. Explore & enjoy the Hilton Head Beaches, kayaking, fishing, dolphin/dinner cruises, sunset sails, golf packages, shopping, historic tours, or simply relax at our seasonal outdoor pool. Plan a day trip to visit the beautiful, historic towns of the Old South : Savannah, GA - 25 MI Historic Charleston, SC - 90 MI Beaufort, SC / Parris Island - 20 MI Step back in time and experience the history that made South Carolina a place to vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bluffton
Holiday Inn Express Bluffton
Holiday Inn Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Bluffton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing