We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Cafe

Saigon Cafe
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect Pho. Not a fancy place, but comfortable and decently priced. I've enjoyed it every single time I've been there.

Helpful?
1 Thank hhidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    38
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wiscasset, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Do not miss this treasure. Extraordinary !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Absolutely superb food and service at a great price. Distinct and extraordinary flavors in each dish, from the exquisite fresh spring roll to start, the amazing wonton & pork noodle soup ( an entire meal) to the vegetable fried rice and delicious spicy lemongrass seafood plate.
Many visits are in order to explore the ample menu, and you will not be disappointed.
We're taking friends there whenever we have the chance. Five Stars!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saigon Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

When we are looking for lunch we often head to the Saigon Cafe. The food is fresh and delicious. Service is friendly and knowledgable. Heng, the owner, will help you with the menu if needed. We love the shrimp or pork bun. The pho (soup) is very good. Also try the fresh rolls, Vietnamese pancake and rocket shrimp.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJK211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
226 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We discovered this restaurant on a recent trip to Hilton Head Island. I had the ginger chicken and it was delicious as was the hot and sour soup. The flavors of Vietnamese food are distinctly different from the typical "Chinese" food that we find in this country. We enjoyed it so much that we returned for a second meal a few days later even though it was some distance from our hotel. We will not visit Hilton Head again without eating at this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Star rating says it all. Great flavors on all food. Huge menu, if I lived nearby I would be a frequent guest.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottycol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing