We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
349
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews current owners first floor miss pat the owner our tour guide dining room plantation home gothic style beautiful house wonderful tour main floor civil war delicious snacks true southern hospitality tour ended home owners delightful afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 448 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We drove all the way from Maine to escape the cold! Our tour guide at Rose Hill Plantation was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the property. We also had a lovely lady, who provided us with wonderful refreshments at the end of the tour!! Well worth the $25 tour fee. Very relaxed tour with plenty of time to explore both the interior and exterior of the property!! We were very impressed with our tour. Lovely home!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank barb51maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We never toured the Mansion as we were told there was a power outage upon arrival. We had purchased tickets online only a few hours prior.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bensage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin W, Owner at Rose Hill Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Hello,

I'm so very sorry that you were not able to experience visiting the Rose Hill Mansion. Unfortunately in combination with the major ice storm that affected us and the surrounding areas over the course of several days and an unforeseen power outage the morning of your tour, we deemed it unsafe to open the home for visitors. Additionally, when booking online you are not required to confirm a phone number or email address so guests that did not have that information were not able to be reached directly. To combat this, our voicemail and social media reflected our closure and all reimbursements were processed prior to guests arrival at 2pm in a last ditch effort to get the word out to those who could not be contacted directly.

As with all reviews, we love to hear feedback on your overall experience and we are saddened that you were not able to join us for a tour of the home. Please feel free to call us directly at 843-757-6046 for more information regarding our tour schedule over the next few weeks as we would be thrilled to rebook your visit for a date that works best for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Beautiful house thoughtfully restored. Guide Ms. Kirk was excellent, presenting alot of relevant history in a digestible and interesting fashion.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank P5767OErobinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

JoAnn was your tour guide and gave a wonderful, full circle history of Rose Hill Plantation. The renovation of the house was informative and the history of the house and land was so interesting.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ohio1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Excellent visit - the mansion is beautiful but the historian, tour guide was great, the refreshments a wonderful surprise, and meeting Mrs White the icing of the cake!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gottport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews