We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
349
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews current owners first floor miss pat the owner our tour guide dining room plantation home gothic style beautiful house wonderful tour main floor civil war delicious snacks true southern hospitality tour ended home owners delightful afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 448 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Great historical home and local history lesson. Owners made surprise appearance and food was tasty! The 2hrs went by quick.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mhgrebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Excellent---very informative. Lot of history about the house, the family and the area. One of the best tours.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank byoungerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Very informative, very interesting, I could have listened to Jan, our docent, all day. It was a special treat to meet the owners. We were offered treats at the end of the tour and invited to explore the rooms we saw and the grounds.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful afternoon at Rose Hill Mansion. Our guide was Joan who could not have done a better job of showing off the property. We toured the main floor and learned about the history and the museum pieces throughout the place. Topping it off we were provide a wide range of delicious hors d'ourves and drinks by Miss Pat.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

I think that you have to make reservations for the tour but it is such a wonderful experience. The building is very interesting and the tour guide was really fantastic. Our tour ended in a full buffet lunch which was out of this world. I would say that this is not to be missed. I attended with a group but I would imagine that it would be the same for all who make reservations. The lunch was a collection of the best from the South - grits and pulled pork to fruit or cream pies! It was served beautifully and the charming chef came out to explain each dish and what she put into it. She also spoke of her history, family and training. I thoroughly enjoyed this visit and would take friends and family there when they come for a visit. It was not inexpensive but worth every penny.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank MelonfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews