We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
349
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews current owners first floor miss pat the owner our tour guide dining room plantation home gothic style beautiful house wonderful tour main floor civil war delicious snacks true southern hospitality tour ended home owners delightful afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 448 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The docent, Joan, was excellent and knowledgeable. Full of facts and very funny. Had personal ancedotes about the owners.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

This was an amazing visit. Where else can you meet and talk to the actual owners of the mansion - my wife & I felt like we were visiting friends. We have toured many historic houses and without a doubt, this was the BEST. a MUST SEE. Thanks so much, we felt we were treated like family "just coming home"

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank gyust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

This is a beautiful and fascinating house with a rich and interesting history! I'm not even a history buff but I got reeled in by the hospitality and knowledge of our docent--and by the delicious treats Ms. Pat cooked up for us at the end! :)

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We enjoyed the tour on 6-22-17. The tour guide did a great job and we even got to me the owner.
Everything was great but it would have been nice to have had some pictures of the upstairs to get a better idea of what the mansion was like.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jamesbramble01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Our docent Joan was very knowledgeable, and pleasant. The history of the mansion is fascinating and the restoration of the rooms just beautiful and decorated with artifacts depicting the history of the mansion. We were encouraged to ask questions and to take our time viewing each room. The tour ended in the dining room, where, Pat, the cook had samples of different foods favored in the south. We were also encouraged to enjoy the grounds and revisit any of the rooms we just visited. Definitely would come back with my other family members.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews