We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
349
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews current owners first floor miss pat the owner our tour guide dining room plantation home gothic style beautiful house wonderful tour main floor civil war delicious snacks true southern hospitality tour ended home owners delightful afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 448 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Lovely house with an interesting history. Don't really see any plantations but get to see the house itself which is nicely restored!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

My sister in laws and I really enjoyed the tour. Joan was a wonderful guide and Pat served up some delicious snacks. The house is breathtaking and so inviting. You feel like you are an invited guest as opposed to being on a tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 925maryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent time with Joan. She was very informative and inviting. The property is breathtaking with the Spanish moss and gorgeous architecture. The only issue was finding it with the directions from the security. Otherwise excellent! Loved the chef pat too!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Kris ten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and you can take all the pictures you want before and after the tour. My only complaint is that, though the place was beautifully furnished, it was not furnished witg replicas.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jolene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this tour! Beautiful scenery and home with a lot of history. Our tour guide Joann was fantastic! Planning to bring the rest of the family soon.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews