We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
349
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews current owners first floor miss pat the owner our tour guide dining room plantation home gothic style beautiful house wonderful tour main floor civil war delicious snacks true southern hospitality tour ended home owners delightful afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 448 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this tour! Beautiful scenery and home with a lot of history. Our tour guide Joann was fantastic! Planning to bring the rest of the family soon.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

What a wonderful tour of the grande home. Joanne, our guide, was informative and very personable.
It was a treat to have a decent of one of the home owners in our group. We also met the current homeowner. What a beautiful late Spring day at Rose Hill!

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

A beautiful property and mansion to see. Really takes you back in time. The refreshment tastings were lovely and unusual. Definitely recommend a visit.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lcur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

To visit requires making a reservation. It was well worth the planning ahead to see. The owners have done wonders with the reconstruction and the tour guide gave a fascinating historical lesson about the house, its place in history and the families who lived in the mansion over the years. We were treated to delicious samplings of the products made and sold at Rose Hill

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sding73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Take a step back in time and visit this beautiful plantation that is a popular local wedding spot among other things!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank LowCountryRTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews