We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
349
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews current owners first floor miss pat the owner our tour guide dining room plantation home gothic style beautiful house wonderful tour main floor civil war delicious snacks true southern hospitality tour ended home owners delightful afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 448 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Take a step back in time and visit this beautiful plantation that is a popular local wedding spot among other things!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank LowCountryRTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Absolutely beautiful place rich in history, architecture , and elegance. The tour guide did a great job, outs you there in time, snacks were great, owners are very gracious for letting us into their home. Worth every penny spent. Wife and I had a great time.

Date of experience: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Visited Rose Hill and was very impressed with Joan the tour guide and knowledge of the Hilton Head area and history. Well worth the trip.

Date of experience: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tgilhuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour! A wonderful lady named Jan was our docent. The historical background of the home and the area was truly fascinating! Well worth the stop! Thank you again, Jan!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank tammyf37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

The guide was excellent and knowledgeable. I do feel like I didn't have enough time to explore And shop in the gift shop after the tour. Although they told me to take my time I felt like I was holding them up.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank patriciaO805EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews