We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
348
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews current owners first floor miss pat the owner our tour guide dining room southern plantation gothic style beautiful house wonderful tour main floor civil war delicious snacks true southern hospitality tour ended home owners delightful afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 447 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

This house has a lot of history and the current owners, Mr. and Mrs. Robb White, are kind enough to open their beautiful home for all to enjoy even when they're in town as they were during our visit. There has been great efforts to restore the house to it's original beauty after the devastating fire in the late 1980's and it certainly shows. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and are patient enough to answer all questions asked. The tea served at the end of the tour is a very pleasant ending to an enjoyable afternoon. A must on your list while visiting the Bluffton area.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank PoompasDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Being born and raised in South Carolina and living in the Low Country my entire life, I love historical homes. The Rose Hill Mansion has been beautifully refurbished and offers so much to the Low Country giving us a glimpse into the life of our ancestors. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves history or older homes. The tour was well worth it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenlowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We went there, and wondered if the entry cost was worth it. But we enjoyed is very much. The history of the building, and the fact that the current owners bought it despite being greatly damaged by fire. They brought it back to life. The refreshments were greater than expected as well. WORTH taking in if you too want to preserve historical buildings.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank gschiffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

This was great...don't miss it if you're in the area! You get to tour this magnificent old mansion and hear of all the details of the restoration. Makes for a truly delightful time.
Plus at the end we got to enjoy some tasty treats. The owner that actually lives in the upstairs of the house, was away when we toured it, but it was incredibly interesting hearing of all it's history, just the same.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Travelgal1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

What a fabulous day!!!!! Our Rose Hill Mansion Tour was wonderful. Our docent, Jan Kirk, was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. Ms. Pat, who personally prepared all the items for our buffet lunch, explained her special ingredients and recipes. Robin White, the current owner who actually lives in the upstairs part of the Rose Hill Mansion, was also on hand to answer questions and to give additional insight as to how she came about purchasing this extraordinary property. Our contact person, Danielle Casey, was extremely helpful with arrangements and suggestions. Thanks to everyone for making this event a most memorable experience!!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Arlyne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews