We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious ice cream.”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Bluffton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The best ice cream in Bluffton, South Carolina. It is always so fresh and creamy. They pumpkin ice cream that I had was the best - they have delicious fudge as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 859Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced rude service”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I went inside and the staff were as cold as their ice cream. Some gray haired man inside was a little pushy and the others were not much better. I was shocked to see their prices.. Are you kidding???!!! I won't be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ice cream heaven”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I love this place - the salted caramel ice cream is my favourite but difficult to choose from with such a varied selection. There are other ice cream parlours around HHI but this remains the best for me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good ice cream and other homemade things. Just walking in the door will make your mouth water! They even let you sample to make sure you are getting what you want.

Helpful?
Thank ELISABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“To die for Rum and Raisin Ice Cream”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Every year I stop at Kilwins when at the Tanger Outlet Mall, to have a Rum and Raisin ice cream cone. It is really one of the best I have ever tasted and though there are many flavours to try........give this one a go! You won't be disappointed with the plump raisins.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank canuck43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing