We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Can't beat this deal”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was attending a wedding and all the other "Name Brand" hotels the bride and groom had suggested were booked. The Candlewood Suites was on their list but I had never heard of the chain before. As leery as I was, I had to have a room, so I booked a queen size room, for a rate of $69 plus taxes. This scared me - what in the world was I going to get for that little amount of money in this prime location, especially in October when everything is full because of the area being popular for both golf and destination weddings (there were four weddings staying in the hotel that weekend alone.) What I found was shocking - first excellent service at check in, next an incredibly clean property, and then the room. When they say suite, they mean full size 'fridge, granite counter tops, microwave, utensils, a good size desk and desk chair, as well as a comfy club chair and an amazingly comfortable bed. All pristinely clean and ordor free.Free Wi-Fi- which worked perfectly the first time - no issues. Every time I went through the lobby the front desk people spoke. If I had any questions, anyone was quick to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACW2243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryon C, Assistant General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review, ACW2243! We strive to provide excellent accommodations at affordable prices and it is great to hear that you found both here at Candlewood Suites Bluffton. Candlewood Suites is a relatively new brand to the IHG/Holiday Inn family, specializing in extended-stay accommodations. I'll certainly pass your kind comments along to our staff. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    72
    29
    18
    10
See reviews for
81
84
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was recently at this hotel for 3 nights and the experience was great. The staff was very friendly and the rooms, hotel and pool area were kept clean. The manager Bryon was always asking how everything was and if we needed anything. Just an all around great stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your comment Andrew P!

We couldn't have asked for a more glowing review, thank you so much.

Bryon is a tremendous asset and I'm glad he kept checking up on you!

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

location was perfect with an Ale house in the parking lot. The outdoor gas grills and pool was a great touch and fun place to hang out. Room was very clean and i'm a snob when it comes to clean rooms. Anytime the manager goes out o there way to introduce thmself and ensure the stay is going well...my impressed factor goes up even more ( Brian..i think was his name). will be back next year!

Room Tip: 1st floor was great. I never heard anyone above me and they were pretty full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments cbshane!

I'm very pleased you found our hotel a fun place to stay and clean!

Glad you were able to meet Bryon, he's a tremendous asset to our hotel.

Look forward to seeing you next year!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before and we were pleasantly surprised or should I say "blown away." Rooms are nicely done, bathroom is a great size, plenty of towels. Efficiency kitchen (although a full size fridge is more than efficiency in my book!) has everything you need (two circle stovetop, full size dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, utensils, plates, bowls, containers) plus some nice complimentary items, popcorn, coffee and more if you need. A convenience store on site is an added bonus, free laundry machines...we are going to make sure there's a Candlewood Suites at our destinations before we check other brand hotels. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments NCMom6!

Wow, we couldn't have expected a more raving review, thank you so much.

I'm very happy you enjoyed every facet of our property and hope to see you again in the near future.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a very pleasant experience. Hotel staff greeted us warmly each time we entered or existed the hotel. Rooms was very clean and had just about everything we needed for our stay. Bed was extremely comfortable and I had the best sleep I've had in a while. Bathroom was spotless. We were surprised at how quiet the room was. Very little hallway noise and even the air conditioner was relatively quiet by hotel standards. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank closetoretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments closetoretirement!

Wow we couldn't have expected a more raving review. We are very happy you found our rooms clean, comfortable, quiet and our staff courteous. I will pass this review onto our front desk and housekeeping staff. I'm sure they'll be very happy you enjoyed our hotel.

We hope to see you again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We drove to the Bluffton area later than expected on a weekend night that was busy with a popular concert and a military graduation. We were visiting wedding venues so we did not make reservations as we had planned to just stay somewhere close by. Bad, bad thought. After calling my usuals, one hotel mentioned Candlewood. I called "twice" and she gave me directions since it was hard to see signage in this area and the roads were under massive construction late at night. **what a surprise to find a pleasant and helpful front desk who went a bit further to explain this was a Holiday Inn member and I could use my points, which she had to search for. She gave me a member rate and we were off to check out the room.

In maybe a 8 foot space in one area of the room is the best set up. One will find a granite counter top, full size frig,, micro, full sink, complete set of nice cook ware, set for two dishes, a dishwasher and a three burner cooktop stove. The micro had a rubbermaid bowl in it with a package of popcorn for your use. Heavy silverware and no plastics. Dishwasher and liquid soaps. The bedding was great, flat screen tv with dvd player and a library of movies downstairs. Also downstairs was a little pantry of food items for purchase. I use to travel often and would easily tire of eating out. This would be the answer to that. The next morning I rang my husband and mentioned this great set up. The facility had a nice pool area and also a grill area for guest to use. A nice laundry was on site too. For this level of a hotel chain so much of these items were such added touches. I will definately look for Candlewood in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBelenchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments BBelenchia!

Wow, thank you for such a raving review. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and found our hotel accommodating in so many ways. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to the Bluffton- Hilton Head area.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at your place because we had the sweetest most perfect niece graduating from Parris Island as a USMC Marine(Boot Camp)! We had a wonderful time at Candlewood ! Will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra Strozier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments Debra Strozier H!

First let me wish you congratulations on your niece's graduation from Parris Island. We're very proud to be a requested lodging destination for the Marines.

We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us and want you to come back on vacation if you can.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
14.2 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
615 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Property: Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Address: 5 Young Clyde Ct, Bluffton, SC 29909-7545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Bluffton, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Bluffton is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Bluffton provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites Bluffton is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing