We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rhett House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Loft Hotel(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
830
134
44
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
134
44
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiespecan piepiesb bevening dessertsouthern hospitalitycrackersthe main househonor systemfriesprivate entrancescreened in porchliving roomcottage roombed and breakfasthonor barother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights after dropping daughter off at college of charleston. Used this as a base to see beaufort and savannah. Hunting island beach state park is 20 min away and the most beautiful beach I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyledaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

The Rhett House Inn is in a great location right in the heart of the Historic district and only 45 minutes from Savannah and an hour and a half from Charleston. We are glad you had the opportunity to explore and used this as a home base.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our third-annual trip to the Rhett House left us with an abiding love for the city of Beaufort and especially for the owners and staff of the Rhett House Inn. This year was especially delightful as we were blessed to enjoy the Newcastle House for three amazing days! Our stay there was almost beyond description. We so enjoyed the décor, the warmth of the sitting room, watching "The Big Chill" on DVD after bike riding to see the house in which it was filmed, and restful nights in the two suites! As always, the staff made us feel so welcome and each time we left for a shopping trip, bike or carriage ride, or phenomenal meal at one of the amazing restaurants, we felt as though we were arriving home. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Beaufort!

Kerry B

Room Tip: We have stayed in "Charlie's Room" and Room #10 as well as The Newcastle House. All are delightful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Kerry, On behalf of the entire staff it is our pleasure to make you feel like this is your home away from home and we are so glad you returned again this year. Beaufort is a very special place and we are glad you enjoyed the wonderful accommodations at the Newcastle House. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the good fortune of spending three nights at the Rhett House Inn in Beaufort, SC. Our rooms were an absolute delight and starting our day on the porch eating a delicious and healthy breakfast set the tone.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Our rooms were clean and inviting.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Main house and cottages were both beautiful and close to each other.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wonderful experience, the Staff in all areas excellent.. I was there to celebrate my sisters oldest grandson's Marine Graduation at Paris Island, the Inn was very convenient, and enjoyable. While visiting Beaufort S.C., we were able to spend quality time learning all about the Historical town, so much to do, especially the Carriage ride. Plus we also were able to visit Savannah, GA. so close by, to enjoy it's History. Perfect getaway!!

Room Tip: Rooms available in the Inn, and also they have more accommodations outside the Inn. Staying in the Inn has its Perks:
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Judy, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rhett House Inn. We are glad you appreciated everything we do it is our pleasure. Not only are the graduations at Parris Island an amazing experience and you are right the history and charm of Beaufort are not to be missed. We hope you will return the next time you have the opportunity to visit Beaufort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went to Rhett House Inn with high expectations and they by far exceeded what we expected. We loved everything from the breakfast on the veranda to the fresh lemonade, tea and cookies to the wine and cheese. The key lime pie was awesom!. Thank you Anya, Becky, Devondra, Josh and everyone else that worked there for all your hospitality! We will definitely be coming back!! Your #1 guests in the #1 room!
Bob and companion.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTMCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Bob, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure getting to know both of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews