We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service and Customer Focus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rhett House Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have traveled to many places in the USA and Europe and have to say that the service given from the staff at The Rhett House Inn was outstanding from the moment we checked in to when we checked out. We not only received customer service for the price paid but so many establishments forget to give customer focus, The People at the Inn did not. Some of the people who gave us excellent service and focus was number 1, Jo. She was fantastic. The others I remember were David, Josh and our server Dovanda. Thank you especially to Jo for her special attention in making us a part of the Inn's family. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 but saw rooms 4,6 and 8 and they were all quaint and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c9860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to show you what Southern hospitality is all about. Our staff loves what they do and we are fortunate to all work in a beautiful place. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you have the opportunity to visit Beaufort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights after dropping daughter off at college of charleston. Used this as a base to see beaufort and savannah. Hunting island beach state park is 20 min away and the most beautiful beach I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyledaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

The Rhett House Inn is in a great location right in the heart of the Historic district and only 45 minutes from Savannah and an hour and a half from Charleston. We are glad you had the opportunity to explore and used this as a home base.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our third-annual trip to the Rhett House left us with an abiding love for the city of Beaufort and especially for the owners and staff of the Rhett House Inn. This year was especially delightful as we were blessed to enjoy the Newcastle House for three amazing days! Our stay there was almost beyond description. We so enjoyed the décor, the warmth of the sitting room, watching "The Big Chill" on DVD after bike riding to see the house in which it was filmed, and restful nights in the two suites! As always, the staff made us feel so welcome and each time we left for a shopping trip, bike or carriage ride, or phenomenal meal at one of the amazing restaurants, we felt as though we were arriving home. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Beaufort!

Kerry B

Room Tip: We have stayed in "Charlie's Room" and Room #10 as well as The Newcastle House. All a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Kerry, On behalf of the entire staff it is our pleasure to make you feel like this is your home away from home and we are so glad you returned again this year. Beaufort is a very special place and we are glad you enjoyed the wonderful accommodations at the Newcastle House. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the good fortune of spending three nights at the Rhett House Inn in Beaufort, SC. Our rooms were an absolute delight and starting our day on the porch eating a delicious and healthy breakfast set the tone.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Our rooms were clean and inviting.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Main house and cottages were both beautiful and close to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wonderful experience, the Staff in all areas excellent.. I was there to celebrate my sisters oldest grandson's Marine Graduation at Paris Island, the Inn was very convenient, and enjoyable. While visiting Beaufort S.C., we were able to spend quality time learning all about the Historical town, so much to do, especially the Carriage ride. Plus we also were able to visit Savannah, GA. so close by, to enjoy it's History. Perfect getaway!!

Room Tip: Rooms available in the Inn, and also they have more accommodations outside the Inn. Staying in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Judy, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rhett House Inn. We are glad you appreciated everything we do it is our pleasure. Not only are the graduations at Parris Island an amazing experience and you are right the history and charm of Beaufort are not to be missed. We hope you will return the next time you have the opportunity to visit Beaufort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went to Rhett House Inn with high expectations and they by far exceeded what we expected. We loved everything from the breakfast on the veranda to the fresh lemonade, tea and cookies to the wine and cheese. The key lime pie was awesom!. Thank you Anya, Becky, Devondra, Josh and everyone else that worked there for all your hospitality! We will definitely be coming back!! Your #1 guests in the #1 room!
Bob and companion.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTMCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Bob, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure getting to know both of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I have been to The Rhett House Inn twice now. It has became our yearly getaway for our anniversary. They have wonderful breakfast with good cooks and friendly staff to start your day off. The area around has just enough to enjoy the view and added relaxation. Then The Rhett House Inn welcomes you back in with lemonade and cookies. They even tuck you into bed with homemade pies and coffee/tea. The staff has always welcomed us in making us feel as we are their most valued customers. They treat everyone this way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We value our return guests and it is always a pleasure to welcome back familiar faces. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rhett House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhett House Inn

Address: 1009 Craven St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $207 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rhett House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning historic Rhett House Inn, located in Beaufort, SC, with its sprawling verandahs and white columns, is known for it's Southern Hospitality and has been the home away from home for many movie stars like Barbara Streisand, Ben Affleck, and Gwyneth Paltrow. Bordering the Intracoastal Waterway and in Beaufort's Historic District, the Rhett House Inn is a few walking blocks to all restaurants, bars, and shops. Complimentary champagne on arrival and after dinner deserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Rhett House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhett House Hotel Beaufort
The Rhett Hotel
Rhett Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing