We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Rhett House Inn!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Rhett House Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went to Rhett House Inn with high expectations and they by far exceeded what we expected. We loved everything from the breakfast on the veranda to the fresh lemonade, tea and cookies to the wine and cheese. The key lime pie was awesom!. Thank you Anya, Becky, Devondra, Josh and everyone else that worked there for all your hospitality! We will definitely be coming back!! Your #1 guests in the #1 room!
Bob and companion.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTMCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Bob, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure getting to know both of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I have been to The Rhett House Inn twice now. It has became our yearly getaway for our anniversary. They have wonderful breakfast with good cooks and friendly staff to start your day off. The area around has just enough to enjoy the view and added relaxation. Then The Rhett House Inn welcomes you back in with lemonade and cookies. They even tuck you into bed with homemade pies and coffee/tea. The staff has always welcomed us in making us feel as we are their most valued customers. They treat everyone this way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We value our return guests and it is always a pleasure to welcome back familiar faces. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our third visit in four years to the fantastic Rhett House Inn. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you are spoiled during your stay. From the champagne reception on our arrival to taking care of our dinner reservations to recommending activities and tours for our stay, Jo, David, Anya, and the rest of the folks there make you feel as though you are their only guests! Looking forward to our next visit to Beaufort!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your support of the Rhett House Inn. It is always our pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped in on our way to Hilton Head and found that the Rhett House exceeded our expectations. It is not as much as a bed and breakfast as a very small boutique hotel. In the heart of old town. Exceedingly friendly staff and very nice facility.

Room Tip: If you have kids, room 8 is the one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to show you what Southern hospitality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved the hospitality of the staff and the attention to detail in the Rhett House Inn. Delightful room, wonderful champagne, appetizers, desserts and Southern breakfast. Just felt like the best home away from home! Lovely, lovely setting, veranda, location. You get to see the carriage rides go by. Very quiet and private feeling. Very clever also to warn visitors of the speed traps in small towns along the way to Beaufort. We did not take the time to use the amenities at the Sanctuary but I'm sure they were first class also.

Room Tip: I think our room was #9-with the palm trees. I picked it as it was on the main floor by the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenColleen1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our Southern hospitality and the charm of not only the Inn but our beautiful town. We want our guests to leave South Carolina with a good impression hence the speed trap warning. We hope to welcome you back the next time you have the opportunity to visit Beaufort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed everything about our recent stay - the room, food, setting, and hospitality were delightful. The house is elegant but cozy and the atmoshphere is aesthetically impressive but casual. Beufort is a unique town with a welcoming vibe that's unintrusive. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and appreciated the charm of our town. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have had the pleasure to stay at Rhett House for five years. Over these years, the service has been consistent. The staff wants nothing more than your experience to be pleasant. We look forward to our next visit and know what to anticipate when we arrive. Thanks to all of you.
Tom and Jeannie K.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Tom and Jeannie it is like welcoming back family each time you visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 16 in Beaufort
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
991 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
769 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rhett House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhett House Inn

Address: 1009 Craven St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $167 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rhett House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning historic Rhett House Inn, located in Beaufort, SC, with its sprawling verandahs and white columns, is known for it's Southern Hospitality and has been the home away from home for many movie stars like Barbara Streisand, Ben Affleck, and Gwyneth Paltrow. Bordering the Intracoastal Waterway and in Beaufort's Historic District, the Rhett House Inn is a few walking blocks to all restaurants, bars, and shops. Complimentary champagne on arrival and after dinner deserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Rhett House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhett House Hotel Beaufort
The Rhett Hotel
Rhett Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing