We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhett House Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Rhett House Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a one-night stopover in Beaufort, and very glad we chose the Rhett House Inn. Very accommodating/hospitable, very comfortable room and bed, great hot breakfast to-order in the morning. Wish we'd had more time to enjoy Beaufort and this special Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are able to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed at this beautiful Inn a couple of years ago.
Just as wonderful as it was before.
Love, Love!!!!!!!!!!
Wonderful accomodating staff; warm southern hospitality.
Great breakfast; afternoon snacks; early evening cheese plates with crackers.

Room Tip: Because its a B&B all rooms vary. Have not had a bad one yet!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t2bear4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay just as much as the first time. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Beaufort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Rhett House Inn and had a fabulous visit. We had never been to South Carolina before and this was a great introduction. The main Inn building is gorgeous. Our room was in the cottage across the street from the main Inn building and we enjoyed the privacy. We had our own balcony overlooking a lovely yard. While small in size, the room was elegantly decorated with luxurious bedding, a gas fireplace and spa tub. Breakfast is amazing-we enjoyed a full southern breakfast with grits, eggs, hot home-made biscuits, and blueberry pancakes. Each member of the staff at the Inn with whom we interacted was friendly and helpful. We wanted to kayak and were connected by Inn staff with Beaufort Kayak Tours, a knowledgeable and friendly husband and wife team who took us on an ecology tour in the ACE Basin Conservation Area nearby. We saw lots of wildlife, including the rare wood stork and an alligator! The Inn has a special baker who comes every night to bake homemade cakes and pies for the nightly dessert buffet for all guests. While we got great restaurant recommendations from staff, we held off on ordering dessert to eat it back at the Inn. The baker was sweet and filled a request of mine for Red Velvet Cake, a childhood favorite. We will return!

Room Tip: We had room 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914EmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Kayaking is a great way to explore Beaufort from the water. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had two rooms in the house at the Inn for our son’s graduation from boot camp at the U.S.M.C training facility at Parris Island. We needed an early start for Family Day and Graduation so the morning staff pleasantly accommodated us with a delicious early breakfast. The entire staff was very professional, gracious and helpful during our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities including champagne, cheese crackers and delicious sweet treats every night. I would highly recommend this B&B for your stay in Beaufort. Our next stay in Beaufort will be at the Rhett House Inn .

Rick D.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor was chilly. Ask for extra blanket .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Congratulations again to your son and we are thankful for his service. It was our pleasure to show you what Southern hospitality is all about. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Delightful stay in the inn for our anniversary. Daily champagne, cheese and snacks, dessert and coffee after dinner. Even had a glass of champagne after returning late from a kayak trip. We will be back.

Room Tip: Suggest a king room in the main inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamB4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at the Rhett House Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities we offer and were able to explore Beaufort from the water. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Inn recently and thoroughly enjoyed it! We were greeted warmly from the time we arrived and felt very comfortable there! We stayed in room #2 which was beautiful. We enjoyed learning about the history of the house and of Beaufort and especially enjoyed the nightly desserts. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkbuerk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and learning the history of not only the Rhett House Inn but our charming town. The desserts are a perfect way to end your evening. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were there on March 8 and it was a little cool outside but the Inn was so welcoming. Champagne on arrival, cookies and then hors doerves in the eve and deserts at night. Just like they advertise. We went out to dinner late so they saved us some desert for later. Just so helpful. We spent a good part of the day just walking around the gorgeous waterfront and historical section. The best thing we did though was to use their bikes. They actually have a map of the historical town with a bike route on it and we followed that. It's not a long route but it goes by gorgeous houses. They also gave us restaurant recommendations with their favorites marked. A special place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhuby2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our warm Southern hospitality and the amenities we offer. The bikes are a great way to explore Beaufort. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 16 in Beaufort
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
991 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
769 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rhett House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhett House Inn

Address: 1009 Craven St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $166 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rhett House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning historic Rhett House Inn, located in Beaufort, SC, with its sprawling verandahs and white columns, is known for it's Southern Hospitality and has been the home away from home for many movie stars like Barbara Streisand, Ben Affleck, and Gwyneth Paltrow. Bordering the Intracoastal Waterway and in Beaufort's Historic District, the Rhett House Inn is a few walking blocks to all restaurants, bars, and shops. Complimentary champagne on arrival and after dinner deserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Rhett House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhett House Hotel Beaufort
The Rhett Hotel
Rhett Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing