We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago, enjoyed the visit and the hotel and staff were outstanding. Well, if there is a rating a better than outstanding; then, the hotel and staff should get it. We just completed another visit and found the hotel in great shape and the staff still very courteous and helpful. And it doesn't stop there. Included in the cost of the room is the usual continental breakfast, but the hotel also now offers fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, and delicious fix-your-own waffles. To top off our delightful breakfast, believe it or not, a real live Emily was there in the dining room the entire time, ready and willing to assist us with our questions or needs.

This place is on main street and right across from the waterfront park. Why would anyone want to stay anywhere else...we won't.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retafblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 829 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2009

The hotel is clearly aging, but it is clean. I appreciated the very kind desk clerk who went out of his way to help us and the lady who runs the breakfast buffet.

The location is very convenient. You can walk all around the downtown area or get on the road and explore the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We were wholly surprised by this hotel. Our room overlooked the harbor. We are bed snobs, and the mattress was great! Large mini fridge in room, which was nice for to keep leftovers. Staff was great, friendly, and helpful! With outdoor room entry, we were expecting a somewhat rundown motel. But instead, it had the feel of a great old hotel that could be in New Orleans or Mobile with great wrought iron trim. The continental b'fast was great with belgium waffle maker, comparable to a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvilletraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel is close the the Marina, restaurants and shops in downtown Beaufort. Ample parking if you are not pulling a 27 foot boat like I was.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjameson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful Vacation in Beaufort, SC. Among the many wonderful things we enjoyed was our stay at the Best Western Sea Island. The location, in the historic district, is ideal. The room was immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. It costs a little more than other chain hotels in the ares, but it is well worth the price,.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtarheelstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

My husband and I travel I-95 from Jacksonville to North Carolina several times a year. We always wondered about Beaufort, SC so we decided to take a side trip and spend the night in Beaufort. Although we didn't have enough time to explore all we wanted, our short stay was very satisfying because of our experiences with the Best Western Sea Island Inn. We had reservations and the front desk was prepared for us. We were welcomed by the front desk and the person proceeded to talk a bit about Beaufort and hand us several bits of useful information. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The front desk called shortly after check-in to see if we were satisfied with our room. The location is ideal. It is just a block or two from downtown and across from the water and marina. The grounds are very inviting with its moss-covered trees. The swimming pool looked clean and well kept. They have a very complete continental breakfast and if you go after 7:30 you get eggs, sausage and waffles in addition to a variety of fruit, cereals and yogurt. The really nice thing about the breakfast is the atmosphere. When you walk into the breakfast room you feel like you are in the real south. Well-placed, comfortable furniture with fine decorative accents. The checking out process was smooth and friendly. We plan to stop again when we have more time to explore the historic city. The only negative is we are used to staying for $49-$59 along 95. The price difference is worth the total experience of the hotel and the city.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acry-artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The Sea Island Inn (a Best Western Hotel) is located on the main drag in the historic district of Beaufort, South Carolina. I have stayed there for many years with family members and the location is perfect! You can walk across the street to view the water or stroll down the street to eat or shop. The hotel rooms are so clean and I have never been disappointed. The continental breakfast offers a nice variety of breakfast foods, even waffles. You can sit outside of the motel and watch traffic or view the water. The motel offers a good bargain and they have a wonderful website.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichopg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
996 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 16 in Beaufort
1,294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
775 reviews
0 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 16 in Beaufort
1,037 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $158 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing