We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Service - Everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location - Service - Everything!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you're going to Beaufort, then this hotel is the place to be. Right downtown with clean, well appointed rooms. Great service. The rooms are on the small side, but it's an historic area and you find quickly that the room size doesn't matter! Best coffee in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come and see us again!
Lisa Kassuba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    199
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
247
318
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A great place to stay for a vacation and a great place to stay if you are attending graduation on Parris Island. Staff was very helpful and friendly.We did not eat breakfast, we thought we would eat on Parris Island, but lines were very long, so eat before you go, And enjoy the tables in the front of the hotel, beautiful sights and a great breeze.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Best Western Sea Island Inn. It is an honor to welcome all of the many folks here for a loved one's graduation from Parris Island. Please do come back an stay with us again soon!
Lisa Kassuba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughquag, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Best Western Sea Island Inn is a wonderful place to stay. They were courteous and extremely accomodating. The pool is lovely and the fitness room is perfect. The outside of the inn totally fits with the surrounding architecture. The staff were excellent, the room was super clean and comfortable and full of amenities. You feel like you are staying in a 4 star hotel. Very quiet and great for families. The downtown location makes it within walking distance to everything

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 471Beachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Best Western Sea Island Inn. My staff continually strive to provide our guests with superior accommodations and service. They make me proud of them every day. I will pass along your review to them so they can see that their efforts are not in vain. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here in June and found it to be a very clean and comfortable place. The staff members were very helpful and friendly, and it was within walking distance of so many restaurants and shops. If we are back in the area, we will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Javabadgermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the terrific review of or Best Western hotel. We are happy to know your stay was so comfortable and enjoyable. Please come see us again soon!
Lisa Kassuba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay for our three day visit. The staff was really helpful by giving us directions around the area. The continental breakfast was excellent and had a lot of variety. The hotel was really accommodating for our trip to Parris Island Family Day and Graduation Day and other local sights. If we are ever in the area again, we will pick this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Best Western Sea Island Inn. We are happy to host proud family members of graduating recruits from Parris Island Marine Depot! If your travels do bring you back to Beaufort please come stay with us again! See you soon!
Lisa Kassuba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A group of friends traveled to Beaufort in boats. We kept the boats at the marina across the street from the hotel. The hotel staff was as nice as any that we have experienced. The room and the overall facility was clean. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our Sea Island Inn and our accommodations and staff! We hope your group will make a return trip to Beaufort and that you will stay with us again!!
Lisa Kassuba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have never stayed in a "motel" before and am a resort snob. But, this place was FABULOUS and I'll be back. The location is right across from the marina and the staff totally caters to boaters. Breakfast is actually good and the place is walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are thrilled you were so please with our accommodations, staff, and amenities. We love hosting boaters and making their stay as comfortable as possible. Please do consider a return visit to our little hotel!
Lisa Kassuba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Property: Best Western Sea Island Inn
Address: 1015 Bay Street, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing