We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Location! Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Beaufort, SC is a true Southeast U.S. treasure! A lovely historic town with a very strong sense of community. The Best Western is located within walking distance of all the historic sites and directly across the street from the bay front park where we attended the 58th Annual Water Festival in July 2013. A nice breakfast is included in the price and there is inside seating or outside under the spreading branches of a large oak tree, just one of thousands that canopy the streets and antebellum homes. The hotel had a very friendly, helpful staff. Our room was always
very clean and fresh. This hotel is not inexpensive but just as when buying a house, one pays for location. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again when we visit Beaufort.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Best Western Sea Island Inn. We are truly lucky to have such a prefect location. We hope you will come back for next year's festival, if not sooner!
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sea Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 768 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

excellent location to visit historic area, great restaurants nearby, tourist amenities and shops to enjoy the visit. It is also centrally located to access other sites to visit. Highly recommend and having to put 200 characters in this review is ridiculous

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Sea Island Inn. We hope you will come back soon!
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This older hotel is nicely remodeled, despite the small rooms. It's in such a great location that it's worth it. The bathrooms were small but clean, and the beds comfy. The breakfast was standard. Don't bother staying anywhere else in this town- the location is perfect for walking along the waterfront and to restaurants in the historic downtown. Great little town. Eat at Saltus- delicious dinner with great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pelaminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our little Hotel! We hope you will come back and stay again soon.
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was the only thing available in my price range of $130ish that weekend. I was disappointed in the size of the room and the fact that the property is well worn. But the location was excellent; easy for walking around town and into the old neighborhoods. The staff were friendly and the free breakfast was standard cheap hotel food but adequate. This hotel is sorely in need of a major renovation; a tear down and start over would be best. It feels like a 40-50 year old motor lodge with its dark, small rooms.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Godby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Universe. If you would like to discuss your stay further please call me at 843-522-2090
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We only spent one night in Beaufort so we wanted to stay right in town. This place qualified. The room was fine, but the bathroom was ridiculously small. The staff were very good and the free breakfast was good, as well. Once we parked the car upon arrival in town, we didn't use it again until we headed for Charleston.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return soon.
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything about this Inn is first class. Walk to everything. Great rooms, service and breakfast. (try the Sausage gravy biscuit) This is the only place we stay when in Beaufort. Book ahead for weekends.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Sea island Inn. We hope you will come see us again!
Lisa K. Hudson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The ladies that checked us into the Best Western Plus Sea Island Inn were not only professional, they were down right wonderful! They made us feel at home from the minute we walked through the door, and treated us like they had known us all our lives. The hotel is well kept and the location is ideal for enjoying all that Beaufort SC has to offer. It was the perfect getaway weekend for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Best Western Plus Sea Island Inn. I am so proud of my staff who treat all of our guest just like you experienced. We look forward to your return!
Lisa K. Hudson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
736 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay Street, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $167 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing