We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tifton, United States
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Sea Island for my son's graduation at Parris Island. The room was clean, comfortable, and the beds were awesome! I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel beds, but not here! Rose, the desk clerk from 3-11 is a valuable source of information, was super friendly, and kept hot coffee in the lobby. We had a balcony facing the bay. The view was lovely!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are so proud to host families here for Parris Island graduations and happy to know you were so pleased with your stay. Yes Rose is a Rock Star! I will certainly tell her of your comments. Thank you!
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    192
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
230
300
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is well located to walk to almost anything. The bay and carriage rides are all across the street. The desk clerk was especially friendly and helpful and helped to make our vacation special. Breakfast was much better than I had expected. They had a good variety of things to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Americanfriends5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am glad to learn my staff helped make your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon!
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
438 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Beaufort Bestwestern is located right on Bay Street, right across the street from the marina. If you are thinking about doing any of the local tours, they are next door or across the street. The Downtown area is a block away, with restaurants and shops for perusing or shopping.

The hotel itself is a 2-story brick building. The rooms are small, with a table and chair right next to the front door and feels a bit cramped. The bathroom is very small and very tight.

The complementary breakfast was very good and is plenty to start your day off with. The choices were: Eggs (hard and scrambled), biscuits, breads, 2 types of cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, teas, milk and a waffle maker. I also liked the fact that there was plenty of seating in the breakfast room for their guests. I didn't feel like I was sitting on top of my fellow diner.

Overall, it was good enough for a one-night stay.

PS - If this was helpful to you, please remember to hit the "Like" button. Thanks :->

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Beaufort and yes we are lucky to have such a convenient location. We hope you will return again.
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were attending our son's graduation from the United States Marine Corp at Parris Island, SC. This hotel was close enough to Parris Island but also was situated nice quiet area.Very scenic and close to restaurants,the water, and small shops

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Best Western Sea Island Inn with the traveling public. We love Parris Island families!
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechanicsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

was a nice place to stay need to allow people with pets to stay the eggs at breakfast were the worst things I have ate in a long time I do not know were came from the rooms were and nice clean they need a smoking area bench out side window people would sit and smoke the parking lot needs more lights and cameras a window got broken out

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved the historic atmosphere with everything we wanted to do in walking distance. What a great choice! The breakfast was plentiful. The beds comfy. Very clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Nothing but smiles & great memories!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammyDianeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank for your excellent review of our Best Western Sea Island Inn! We are blessed to have this great location and dedicated staff. We hope if your travels lead you back to Beaufort you will choose to stay with us-we'd love to have ya!
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples,FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

From the minute that I called to make the reservation to the time we checked out the staff at this hotel were professional, helpful, accommodating, friendly and went above and beyond to assure that the customer was comfortable and had a good experience. Very clean hotel, too! Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Naples_FLRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank for your kinds words regarding my staff. They continue to make me proud to have them on my team. Hope to see you again soon!
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing