We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Beaufort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent a recent long weekend at Sea Island Inn. What a delight! Southern hospitality at it's best. Perfect location for walking & enjoying the beautiful streets of historic Beaufort. Shops, restaurants, etc just steps away. Our room was very clean, & staff we encountered were all so friendly & pleasant. Service the way it used to be still exists at this Inn. We loved our room overlooking the Bay, we had requested accommodations with that wonderful view when making our reservations. When taking breaks from our walks around town, we so enjoyed sitting on the bench provided outside our door overlooking Beaufort Bay. Highly recommend Sea Island Inn. My husband & I will definately be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejcrlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Reviews like yours are what drives us everyday to be our best! We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return!!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 813 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed one night here while in Beaufort. This is a great place - perfect location! Right across from the waterfront park and you can walk anywhere. The hotel was very clean. Charise provided great check in and check out service. The breakfast area was so nice - great selection of food. Definitely stay here while in this beautiful town.

Room Tip: We chose a room facing the water. But, you can't really get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for telling others how much you enjoyed our accommodations. I will certainly pass along your kudos to Charise and we hope to see ya'll again soon!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose this hotel to stay at because of its proximity to the Marine Corps Depot on Parris Island. It was a very short and easy ride away, which put our mind at ease for getting to Marine graduation events. Room was super clean, and the hotel staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. We were even given a packet upon check-in with all we needed to know for Marine grad events and local things to do.

The room we had was rather small, but it was set up so well that it didn't really bother us. Breakfast is more than sufficient to start the day, served up in a clean dining room, and started plenty early enough to make it on time to the early graduation events.The hotel was in such a beautiful area that we were sad we couldn't stay longer and explore downtown Beaufort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review. It is our honor to host you proud families of graduating Marines! If you ever come this way again we hope you will stay with us!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We were blown away! Downtown Beaufort is wonderful and it was so nice to have dinner, enjoy a band, an drinks and be so close. Breakfast was great an the service was definitely above and beyond. The staff in the dining area let me borrow a tray to take food back to our room. They were accommodating in each of our requests. The outside looks older but each room is very modernly furnished.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so completely-we hope you will come see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a great old style hotel with modern amenities! Excellent location, walk to everything! Nice rooms, comfy bed, clean and windows that can open! Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Love the view of the waterfront! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlaskaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review! We hope that your future travels bring you back to Beaufort and that you choose to stay with us again. Happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

the staff was great. the rooms were large and clean. we should have asked for a view of the water instead of overlooking the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast is standard fare. The beaufort area is a great get away between savannah & charleston.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cw_newjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to critique our inn. Prior to your next visit call ahead and we will do everything in our power to get you a room with a view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
761 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $157 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing