We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The MOST Pleasant Stay while visiting Parris Island Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The MOST Pleasant Stay while visiting Parris Island Graduation”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Not knowing much about the Parris Island/Beaufort SC area, we decided to stay after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. When I called I felt so comfortable with Buddy at the front desk who offered a Marine Discount. The Manager at the front desk was also very accommodating and friendly. Room was very clean, comfy bed, extremely quiet and the breakfast was much, much more than we expected. Ladies in the breakfast room were so sweet and their attention to detail was amazing. Offered us water bottles as they knew we were off to boot camp graduation which was a nice touch. The hotel is located in a very quaint part of town with stores, restaurants, water views/marina within walking distance. Perfect location to stay for a vacation and proximity to Parris Island. Computer use in front office was appreciated too. Pool was extremely clean and refreshing...only issue was at dusk there were gnats but that is not the hotel's fault. We will probably not get to that area again as our Marine is now stationed at Camp Lejeune but we have told many others we know to make sure they stay at the Best Western Plus Sea Island Inn. Book this hotel and know it will be clean, comfortable and you will get the best service! Biscuits with gravy was awesome!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the building on the first floor. There was no noise from a street behin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenKFairfieldCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
It is our supreme honor to host families of graduates of Parris Island Marine Boot Camp. Thank you so much for taking the time to let the traveling public know how much you enjoyed your stay. I will of course, share your compliments with my staff and hope you will come visit us again!
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    201
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
252
319
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seminary, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. I have never written a review before because I have never been this impressed by one. We were in Beaufort to see our son graduate at Parris Island. We had a large party and had traveled in a large van with a trailer. They were very accommodating for our parking. The location made the stay even better since the Marina is just across, and we used it as a backdrop for some great pictures of our graduate and family. The rooms had all the amenities we needed. The breakfast was superb, including sausage and eggs. They also make special arrangements to have the meal earlier on Family Day and Graduation Day which was very nice. The housekeeping and front desk staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We planned on leaving right after graduation, so we were to check out that morning; however, after seeing our Marine on Family Day and finding he had been sick, we asked for a later checkout date so that he could come back to the hotel and take a HOT bath and change clothes before traveling. They graciously accommodated our requests and seemed genuinely concerned in his well-being, even though I'm sure they hear similar stories each week. Oh, and the cost was great also

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyLPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sea Island Inn. We are so glad to hear you and your enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are an ardent supporter of the Military and the families that visit our little town for graduations and make every effort to accommodate their needs. If your travels ever lead you back to Beaufort we would be proud to have you as our guests! I will, of course pass your compliments on to my staff!

Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We chose this hotel from the TripAdvisor reviews, & were very happy.

We had a large, spotless room overlooking the road but were not disturbed at all by the traffic. It was beautifully presented with lots of touches we didn't find in more expensive hotels on our trip to Savannah/S Carolina - nice bathroom products, a large fridge......

The staff were great, we needed to do some laundry & they even gave us some detergent so we could use the laundry across the road in the marina. Very helpful indeed & much appreciated - thank you!!

The breakfast was the usual fare we encountered in the States, plentiful.

Beaufort is a lovely small town, great ambience, & after a super dinner on the waterfront we wished we had had more time as the little shops & art galleries were shut on Sunday. We walked around the residential streets & it was very peaceful, with lovely properties, exquisite gardens, squirrels playing, spanish moss......atmospheric....

We would certainly stay at the Sea Island Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capdellatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for letting the world know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so gratified when we receive a review like yours. I will certainly pass along your compliments to my entire staff! Please come stay with us on your next visit to the States!

Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Marine Corps Graduation. First of all, the location is excellent being very close to the water and walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and shops. The town is quaint with beautiful homes and trees with hanging moss.

The staff is very efficient, friendly, and intuitive. They already had Marine Corps Graduation packets prepared for us containing all the information one would need, as well as detailed information about restaurants, shopping, and museums. They also called our room soon after check in to make sure everything was satisfactory. They even lend umbrellas out to patrons for the day.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and housekeeping more than exceeded our expectations. The beds were quite comfortable as well. The amenities included bottled water, a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, desk, wifi, a descent complementary hot breakfast buffet, and more all for $150 per night including all taxes.

There were a few areas that could use some improvement. I would suggest that the bathroom be upgraded to include more counterspace for the ladies to keep makeup and beauty products. Also, the walls seemed to be quite thin due to the fact that we could easily here conversations outside of our room early in the morning. Lastly, there was really no view from many of the rooms, which may be unavoidable due to the design of this motel.

We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn. We are lucky to have such a loyal and dedicated staff who really do their very best to provide our guests with outstanding customer service and hospitality. As for the size and dimensions of our bathrooms-we are working with designers to come up with a solution to the shortcomings you mentioned. We would love for you and your family to come see us again.

Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice location. We had a nice room facing the waterfront but the road noise comes along with that. AC fan covers noise. Very nice breakfast. Best location in town. Close to all the downtown activities and neighborhoods. Good price on Hotels.com. Definitely would stay again.
Free parking and wireless worked fine.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room facing the waterfront. Great sunsets from the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Plus Sea Island Inn! We are glad to you enjoyed your stay so completely and look forward to your return. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We made our reservation by doing a drive by based on reviews and we were not disappointed. Our second floor room met our expectations, clean and very comfortable. We had a good breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits the next morning. The location is great, right on the main street along the water. While it is a 1960's motel, it has a lot of charm. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BetsyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are so happy to hear your "drive by" was so successful Please DO come back and see us again!

Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for my boyfriend Marine graduation and traveling alone and coming from Puerto Rico was not easy but since the moment i got to the hotel Bob was so kind to help me with everything. I dint spent to much time in the facility but I can tell that the house keeping service was over the top, and Sherly oh my good, this lady can make the best breakfast in town!! She made sure that me and my boyfriend got breakfast before leaving for the airport... It was really a nice place to stay. I highly recommend it if you are looking where to stay for your marine graduation. Thanks to all the staff for your help.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imablonde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our Best Western Plus Sea Island Inn. we are so happy that you were so pleased with us! I will certainly pass along your compliments of Bob-he's one of our best people. Again, thanks and we hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
719 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,008 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Property: Best Western Sea Island Inn
Address: 1015 Bay Street, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing