We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We chose this hotel from the TripAdvisor reviews, & were very happy.

We had a large, spotless room overlooking the road but were not disturbed at all by the traffic. It was beautifully presented with lots of touches we didn't find in more expensive hotels on our trip to Savannah/S Carolina - nice bathroom products, a large fridge......

The staff were great, we needed to do some laundry & they even gave us some detergent so we could use the laundry across the road in the marina. Very helpful indeed & much appreciated - thank you!!

The breakfast was the usual fare we encountered in the States, plentiful.

Beaufort is a lovely small town, great ambience, & after a super dinner on the waterfront we wished we had had more time as the little shops & art galleries were shut on Sunday. We walked around the residential streets & it was very peaceful, with lovely properties, exquisite gardens, squirrels playing, spanish moss......atmospheric....

We would certainly stay at the Sea Island Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capdellatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for letting the world know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so gratified when we receive a review like yours. I will certainly pass along your compliments to my entire staff! Please come stay with us on your next visit to the States!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 821 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Marine Corps Graduation. First of all, the location is excellent being very close to the water and walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and shops. The town is quaint with beautiful homes and trees with hanging moss.

The staff is very efficient, friendly, and intuitive. They already had Marine Corps Graduation packets prepared for us containing all the information one would need, as well as detailed information about restaurants, shopping, and museums. They also called our room soon after check in to make sure everything was satisfactory. They even lend umbrellas out to patrons for the day.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and housekeeping more than exceeded our expectations. The beds were quite comfortable as well. The amenities included bottled water, a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, desk, wifi, a descent complementary hot breakfast buffet, and more all for $150 per night including all taxes.

There were a few areas that could use some improvement. I would suggest that the bathroom be upgraded to include more counterspace for the ladies to keep makeup and beauty products. Also, the walls seemed to be quite thin due to the fact that we could easily here conversations outside of our room early in the morning. Lastly, there was really no view from many of the rooms, which may be unavoidable due to the design of this motel.

We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn. We are lucky to have such a loyal and dedicated staff who really do their very best to provide our guests with outstanding customer service and hospitality. As for the size and dimensions of our bathrooms-we are working with designers to come up with a solution to the shortcomings you mentioned. We would love for you and your family to come see us again.

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice location. We had a nice room facing the waterfront but the road noise comes along with that. AC fan covers noise. Very nice breakfast. Best location in town. Close to all the downtown activities and neighborhoods. Good price on Hotels.com. Definitely would stay again.
Free parking and wireless worked fine.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room facing the waterfront. Great sunsets from the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Plus Sea Island Inn! We are glad to you enjoyed your stay so completely and look forward to your return. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We made our reservation by doing a drive by based on reviews and we were not disappointed. Our second floor room met our expectations, clean and very comfortable. We had a good breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits the next morning. The location is great, right on the main street along the water. While it is a 1960's motel, it has a lot of charm. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BetsyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are so happy to hear your "drive by" was so successful Please DO come back and see us again!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for my boyfriend Marine graduation and traveling alone and coming from Puerto Rico was not easy but since the moment i got to the hotel Bob was so kind to help me with everything. I dint spent to much time in the facility but I can tell that the house keeping service was over the top, and Sherly oh my good, this lady can make the best breakfast in town!! She made sure that me and my boyfriend got breakfast before leaving for the airport... It was really a nice place to stay. I highly recommend it if you are looking where to stay for your marine graduation. Thanks to all the staff for your help.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imablonde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our Best Western Plus Sea Island Inn. we are so happy that you were so pleased with us! I will certainly pass along your compliments of Bob-he's one of our best people. Again, thanks and we hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We visit Beaufort every fall and we always stay at the Best Western. Once you park your car - you can go on foot the whole weekend. The location is ideal to horse/buggy tours, river tour (Prince of Tides boat), sight-seeing on foot (so many cool houses and gardens to check out), or for shopping, and eating (lots of good restaurants in walking distance). Many of the hotel staff have not changed in the years we have been visiting. That is a good sign! The front desk is helpful and kind. The cleaning staff always have smiles and are so friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and there are two bottles of water included for free (unlike other hotels where you pay dearly for them). The bathroom vanity area is a little small - but we just work around it. The breakfast always includes a meat (sausage or bacon) and there are plenty of choices - including the fancy waffle machine! Pool is nice and they have "noodles" for use. This hotel is in a safe area - and prime location to view sunsets on the dock. The waterfront park is also a nice relaxing area with swings and a beautiful view of the little bay where shrimp boats come and go. We love this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel have a view of the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyMomSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor family! We are driven every day to provide the kind of service and accommodations that make folks like yourselves come back time and time again. We can't thank you enough!
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was a bit hesitant when we pulled into this property... I thought it would be very dated from the outside of the building. What a pleasant surprise!! The staff were very accommodating and I had to have an email forwarded to them, they printed it out for me and was waiting at the front desk at check in. Our room was very, very clean, pool was nice and the staff just wonderful. My grand daughter locked herself in the a joining room and the staff came immediately, cut the security lock and rescued the 3 year old. They provided newspapers with our Marines names with their platoons, a map of PI and several other items to aid us on our visit... very nice touch!!! I highly recommend this hotel!! Would stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor with a joining rooms. Our rooms were very nice and I believe any locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are thrilled you took a chance on us despite your trepidation! We are all about making our Parris Island families comfortable and well provided for. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
991 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 16 in Beaufort
1,284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
770 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $157 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing