We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sea Island Inn is located overlooking the Beaufort Marina and is only a five minute walk from downtown quaint shops and a variety of restaurants and cafes. This is an older motel, but very clean and well-tended. I've never encountered a more helpful and friendly desk staff. They know Beaufort well and enjoy sharing information about the city.

From the motel, a short walk away from the marina takes one into moss-laden neighborhoods of Beaufort steeped in low country history and loaded with photo-opts. One can enjoy great strolls in any direction and never be far from the motel. After three stays, we've never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: No elevator, but only two stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your compliments-my staff is the reason our place is so special-please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 821 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

We never planned to stay in Beaufort, but it was too charming to pass by. We happened upon our stay at the Best Western by stopping at the tourist information center in the Old Arsenal. Cassandra, who worked there, called Bob at the Best Western and helped book us two rooms at great rates. We were delighted with the motel. It's an older two-story property right across from the Bay with a great view. It's also within walking distance of downtown, several historic sites and directly across from the waterfront park. The beds have very comfortable mattresses and it's one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed. My only recommendation to the staff would be to open the breakfast on time and have the coffee ready when the doors open. I was glad to see the breakfast staff surveying guests to improve their breakfast. I plan on going back.

Room Tip: Second story has great views and much quieter than first floor. Choose from poolside or water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor . We are glad to hear our friends at the Visitor's Center pointed you in our direction-downtown Beaufort is one big family! Sorry about the coffee not being ready during your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

The nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in! Walking distance from all of the shops, historic homes and restaurants. Quiet, clean and beautiful. We received a great price for our rooms because we stopped by the Beaufort Visitors Center (on a whim). I would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredithlynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you! We are so happy you loved Beaufort and our little Inn. Please do come visit with us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed 1 week. Very conveniently located to water front, shops and restaurants. All staff were extremely helpful. Quaint peaceful setting. My wife described it best when said, "it was like a B&B warmth and class in a motel".

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank dreatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

If your in the Beaufort, SC area this is the place to stay. Rooms are very nice, very clean, and the staff could teach a class on customer service.
We were there for the Marine Graduation and I would highly recommend this hotel to any families attending future graduations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redcabooserestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review! Our team takes great pride in delivering the kind of experience you and your family enjoyed during your stay with us. I will share your kind words with my staff and we hope you will come us again!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in May. The Best Western is across the road from the waterfront and boats. Its a very handy position for the shops, restaurants and the gorgeous old style mansions. Ask for an upstairs room and at the rear of the property as you will then overlook the Rhett Mansion and the rear road is very quiet. The room was clean and bed comfy. We used the pool which is in a private walled area and there are several loungers to soak up the sun. The continental breakfast in severed in a very nice and large room by a very happy lady called Emily. All the staff we came across were all helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience here in Beautiful Beaufort with the traveling public! We are so happy to hear your stay way so perfect. We are lucky to have someone as wonderful as Miss Emily in the breakfast room! Please come see us again.

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent the weekend in Beaufort, SC. This is our second time visiting. Both times were enjoyable. The people staying in the room next to us were very noisy at about 1 am. This is hardly the hotels fault but I did metion it during check out. The hotel manager Lisa Hudson was very apologetic. She worked with us to make our stay a pleasure. We will stay there again when we visit Beaufort in the future because of the staffs friendly and helpful nature.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjdara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our Sea Island Inn! We are driven to make every guest as satisfied as you were! Please do come see us again!

Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
991 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 16 in Beaufort
1,284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
770 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $157 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing