We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place in Beaufort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant place in Beaufort”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Close to everything in Beaufort, and across the street from a unique and interesting waterfront walkway that has several old fashioned swings. Down the street from the hotel are several antebellum homes. Professionally managed in every aspect, with nice sized, clean rooms, and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredderico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our little inn! We are so proud to be in such a great location. Please come visit us again!

Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    198
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
242
314
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Spent 4 days here this past weekend in conjunction with a family wedding. Staff was outstanding, especially Emily who made the breakfast experience extra nice. Great location near the waterfront. Easy walk to wonderful restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms were a nice touch. Outdoor Courtyard seating area with a view of the water was espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHPColumbia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for the kuddos. Miss Emily is a peach, isn't she! Please do come on back and see us again!
Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was delightful with many food selections and coffee and tea. Beautiful location with a view of the sound, peppered with sail boats.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaDJuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thanks! Hurry back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Just spent three night's at the sea island inn. Great location on quiet street by the bay. The price is very reasonable. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are very nice, the only negative is the bathrooms are small, but not an issue for us. Beds are very comfortable. The hotelhas a great location, within walking distance to everything. Breakfast is included and still very good, but was even better on past visits. Will return again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do wish our bathrooms could magically grow bigger too! We look forward to seeing again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I own a small business. I understand the concept of great customer service. These guys get it! I have personally stayed in the hotel closing in on ten times. Each in every time we get the same great service.
Continental Breakfast is superb. Location in downtown is perfect for couples, families and even for Cycling Camps!
The beds and rooms have been remodeled to give you a quaint, comfortable feel.
If you are looking for a great place to stay in the Low Country this is your place!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TotalCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you Total Cyclists! Our goal is for every guest we have to be as pleased as you are with our accommodations and service. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soo, mi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Just loved this place. They just go a little bit further to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. The location is ideal across from the waterfront.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thanks! Please do come back and see us again!

Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This chain motel is in a great location - across from a waterfront park and within walking distance of everything in Beaufort - and it goes out of its way to provide friendly service. More expensive than a hotel on the outskirts of town, but not having to use the car again is very nice, and the feel was of a local hotel. Breakfast was good. The room was quiet, beds firm, and the desk clerk provided information on restaurants. (Also provided bottled water, as the tap water had some iron in it.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review! We are lucky to be in such a great location and I am proud to lead such a hospitable team. Please do come back and see us again soon!

Lisa K. Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
933 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
338 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Property: Best Western Sea Island Inn
Address: 1015 Bay Street, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing