We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed here. The first time was when my son graduated Boot Camp in April 2012 and then again November 27th - December 1st, 2013. Both times the hotel staff was very helpful and so friendly. And the rooms were very clean. As long as my son and his family is stationed in Beaufort, this is the only hotel I will stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy_Nana1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Your review was wonderful. We are especially pleased when we have repeat guests. This speaks volumes about our hotel and our staff! We look forward to hopefully seeing you and your family again. Have a Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    144
    53
    28
    24
See reviews for
236
140
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I stay in hotels quite a bit and I must tell you that they have a great staff and property. Our son graduated Parris Island and we of course had many questions, how far away is it, how long to get through gate, where do we eat etc. etc. They were able to answer them all and make us feel at home. Our oldest arrived late Thursday night with our 2 year old granddaughter who only wanted some milk and to go to bed. The front desk clerk got us some milk for the baby so we didn't have to leave the hotel. I didn't get her name but thanks so much. The breakfast attendant was also spot on with everyone's needs. People are up and out every morning by 6 and she always accommodated them with a smile on her face. The rooms themselves are clean and up to date and the housekeepers were excellent. The staff at this hotel really treats you like family and as a brand you should be proud of everyone of them. Marine parents I highly recommend this property for your stay in Beaufort for the most important week of you son or daughters life!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiogirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for such nice comments. I'm pleased to know that my staff treated you so well! Our goal is to make sure that each and every one of our guests go away satisfied. If you and your family are ever in the area again, we would love for you to stay with us again. Have a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked this hotel on a travel website & were pleased with the price & that we'd get a suite guaranteed. For being 2 1/2 stars, this hotel was even better than some 3 1/2 star hotels! It's the perfect hotel if you are traveling to Savannah or Charleston, and was much better than the hotels we stayed at in those areas for a similar price. The king suite was good with plenty of space so you didn't feel like you're tripping over your luggage all the time; the only problem in the room was the closet door was broken (probably since the safe inside the closet didn't allow it to open properly otherwise). We didn't have time to use the indoor swimming pool or jacuzzi, but they looked nice. The fitness room is small & was very cold. The breakfast area has a warm open feel, but some of the chairs are getting worn. The breakfast assortment is good; even had pears. Definitely would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We are excited about such a great review. On behalf of me and my staff, we thank you. I'm pleased to know that we made your stay so nice. If you are ever in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed there on November 7, 2014 and the room was beautiful, it was clean, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was good and coffee was hot! The staff that we had the pleasure of speaking with were Brittany, Threasa, and Myra. All were very caring, accommodating and had beautiful smiles on their faces! If we go back to Beaufort, and I hope we do, we will definitely stay here. There were restaurants within walking distance and if driving, no more than 10 minutes away! This is the Comfort Suites on St. Johns Road in Beaufort, SC. Everything was excellent!

Room Tip: We had a King room on the first floor facing the street and it was more than comfortable for the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I'm thrilled to know that my staff took such great care of you. We are always excited when our guests truly enjoy their visits with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel to base your golf vacation from. The hotel is conveniently located to the best Lowcountry golf courses. Has nice breakfast, pool and fitness center. Wireless was a little slow in the room but that is not unusual for hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. Very enjoyable all the way around. Very quiet, clean and the staff was VERY accommodating. Best overall hotel experience I have had. Made my sons graduation from Parris Island go even smoother with a ton of family in town at the same hotel. So very pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinemom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stay often and have always found the staff to be friendly and nice, the rooms to be clean, the breakfast to be well presented and better than most. The only way to improve the breakfast is to have a cook prepare it individually as ordered. The facility is clean throughout and maintained well.

Room Tip: Second or third floor away from the elevator. Hey it is a hotel and there are guests that do not re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ifyousayimust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
2.6 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Property: Comfort Suites Beaufort
Address: 131 Big John Rd, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy quality time with your friends and loved ones, at our 100% smoke free property. Where all of our rooms, are suites, better suited for entertaining and or relaxing. Serving up a full hot, and delicious buffet style breakfast, packed with healthy choices, you are sure to be ready for the day's challenges! Care to take a stroll after breakfast? We are nestled nearby the beautiful, Beaufort Waterfront Park and Hunting Island State Park, enjoy the scenery, bird watch, climb the 167 steps to the top of the Hunting Island State Park's Lighthouse. It's the only lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Coming to see a loved one graduate from the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island is located only eight miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort. Making Comfort Suites Beaufort the ideal hotel for your stay needs. OORAH! Visiting the Naval Hospital Beaufort? Located at only six miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort, drive time becomes just ten minutes! Looking for that perfect place to host your upcoming family reunion? We have plenty of suites available throughout the year to accommodate those large groups. Making sure that you are close enough to one another to enjoy, but not too close to annoy! Is a loved one attending University of South Carolina Beaufort? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing