We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed there on November 7, 2014 and the room was beautiful, it was clean, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was good and coffee was hot! The staff that we had the pleasure of speaking with were Brittany, Threasa, and Myra. All were very caring, accommodating and had beautiful smiles on their faces! If we go back to Beaufort, and I hope we do, we will definitely stay here. There were restaurants within walking distance and if driving, no more than 10 minutes away! This is the Comfort Suites on St. Johns Road in Beaufort, SC. Everything was excellent!

Room Tip: We had a King room on the first floor facing the street and it was more than comfortable for the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I'm thrilled to know that my staff took such great care of you. We are always excited when our guests truly enjoy their visits with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    146
    54
    33
    26
See reviews for
243
145
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel to base your golf vacation from. The hotel is conveniently located to the best Lowcountry golf courses. Has nice breakfast, pool and fitness center. Wireless was a little slow in the room but that is not unusual for hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. Very enjoyable all the way around. Very quiet, clean and the staff was VERY accommodating. Best overall hotel experience I have had. Made my sons graduation from Parris Island go even smoother with a ton of family in town at the same hotel. So very pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinemom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stay often and have always found the staff to be friendly and nice, the rooms to be clean, the breakfast to be well presented and better than most. The only way to improve the breakfast is to have a cook prepare it individually as ordered. The facility is clean throughout and maintained well.

Room Tip: Second or third floor away from the elevator. Hey it is a hotel and there are guests that do not re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifyousayimust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

As before our room was clean and very comfortable the breakfast offered has many choices. It is very close to the historic area of Beaufort but not the very high prices of those hotels. It sets back from the main road so this adds to a restful nights sleep. All things considered we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here for my son's graduation from MCRD Parris Island. Loved that they served breakfast extra early for family day and graduation day. Didn't like the rate increase, but all the rooms in the area do the same. Hotel is close to many restaurants including those on the water. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn4002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable and pleasant staff. We had worked our way down the coast from Myrtle Beach to Beaufort booking our room through choice.com. This hotel was the best of them all. It should be used as an example for other hotels to strive for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochesterMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for such kind words. We are pleased that your stay was so nice. Me and my staff are always excited to know that our guests went away happy and satisfied. If you are ever visiting the area again, we encourage you to come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
696 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Property: Comfort Suites Beaufort
Address: 131 Big John Rd, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906-7347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy quality time with your friends and loved ones, at our 100% smoke free property. Where all of our rooms, are suites, better suited for entertaining and or relaxing. Serving up a full hot, and delicious buffet style breakfast, packed with healthy choices, you are sure to be ready for the day's challenges! Care to take a stroll after breakfast? We are nestled nearby the beautiful, Beaufort Waterfront Park and Hunting Island State Park, enjoy the scenery, bird watch, climb the 167 steps to the top of the Hunting Island State Park's Lighthouse. It's the only lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Coming to see a loved one graduate from the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island is located only eight miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort. Making Comfort Suites Beaufort the ideal hotel for your stay needs. OORAH! Visiting the Naval Hospital Beaufort? Located at only six miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort, drive time becomes just ten minutes! Looking for that perfect place to host your upcoming family reunion? We have plenty of suites available throughout the year to accommodate those large groups. Making sure that you are close enough to one another to enjoy, but not too close to annoy! Is a loved one attending University of South Carolina Beaufort? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing