We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Beaufort for the $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stay here when I visit my mom, as I know I can get a very comfortable bed, dependable free internet, a hot tub and exercise room, and prompt friendly service. This hotel is the best hotel value in the Beaufort area. The rooms are well-furnished, and all have a microwave and fridge. The grits are great!

Room Tip: All Comfort Suites are non-smoking. This one has all interior entrances, and if you are traveling a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are always delighted to know when our guest enjoy their stay with us. And to know that you are a repeat guest, well that kust makes it even better. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to see your family.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

My name is Thomas Murphy I would to thank Denita the breakfast service on displaying a social grace. She was vey warm and genunie to ensure everything was taken care of. Comfort Suites has a true leader.

Respectfully,
Thomas Murphy

Room Tip: Great area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphytho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments/ We are delighted that you enjoyed your sty with us. We will certainly pass on to Denita your comments. it's always gret to have an employee idenitifed by name for Excellent Customer Services.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the second time I have visited this hotel. They are very nice and concerned about my stay. The rooms are very clean and updated nicely. The breakfast was very good and filling. A good variety of items. The yound lady working on the breakfast kept everything filled and hot and was very sweet. The staff is the best part. The front desk was very helpful and so nice. This is a great place to stay while in lovely Beaufort, SC I highly recomend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merchoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments. It was always a delight to hear from our guest and especially when they have enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you so much for being a repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This is THE place to stay in Beaufort, SC. Every morning you're greeted with a smile and your name. The staff takes the time to understand and know what your needs are and insures that they are met. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and have been in hotels that don't come close to the personal attention you receive at Comfort Suites Beaufort. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A DIFFERENT LOCATION WHILE HERE.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonhumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are always delighted when we hear that our guest are so pleased with our staff and services. We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Everything about this hotel was nice enough ~ comfy beds, granite bathrooms, plenty of space in the room, pleasant staff. However, the hot breakfast was nothing short of horrible. The eggs are like rubber, the bacon cheap and greasy. For as lovely as the hotel is, I believe they could spend a little money on a decent quality of food in the morning. Cold items were fine. Great, central location.

Room Tip: View of parking lot, but you're not there for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We always want to hear about our guest experiences at our hotel (good or bad). We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. In regards to the breakfast items, we are in the process of evaluating the items we currently serve and making any changes that are needed. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Beaufort, SC

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great stay. Front desk staff was very helpful, they gave me extra pillows for our room, looked up the local drive in theatre for movies playing and their times. Every staff member that we came in contact with was professional and very courteous...We had a king room and it was clean and very comfortable...the continental breakfast was great, the eating area was clean and as the tables emptied, there was someone cleaning the table and refilling the breakfast...We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments. We are always delighted when we here that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We will certainly pass these comments on to the staff and we will be looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Respectfully.
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place was over priced and underwhelming. The "free" breakfast was limited and not inviting.The food was cold or lumpy and a very limited choices of things. And while we were eating, the staff came in early and started taking things off. We had to ask them for items to be left in the place. The bath room has no exhaust fan or a way to take a bath if needed, only showers. It was loud. you could hear people talking in the next room and stomping over head. Elevators were small and slow. With only 3 floors being serviced one would think it would be better. The "free" wifi was on and off at best, and when I attempted to call about service for it, there was no way to get a line to contact them. At $266.00 for two nights I just expected more.In a city with so many options, these people should try a lot harder. I love Beaufort and plan on returning, but I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, unless everything else is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guest about their stay with us. Please allow me to take a minute to tell you how disappointing it is to hear that you were less than 100% satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I assure you the problem that you encountered with our breakfast staff and the breakfast items are not normal for our hotel and are being addressed immediately.

We would greatly appreciate it if you would give us another try if you are ever in the Beaufort, SC area again.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
359 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Address: 131 Big John Rd, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906-7347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $83 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy quality time with your friends and loved ones, at our 100% smoke free property. Where all of our rooms, are suites, better suited for entertaining and or relaxing. Serving up a full hot, and delicious buffet style breakfast, packed with healthy choices, you are sure to be ready for the day's challenges! Care to take a stroll after breakfast? We are nestled nearby the beautiful, Beaufort Waterfront Park and Hunting Island State Park, enjoy the scenery, bird watch, climb the 167 steps to the top of the Hunting Island State Park's Lighthouse. It's the only lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Coming to see a loved one graduate from the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island is located only eight miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort. Making Comfort Suites Beaufort the ideal hotel for your stay needs. OORAH! Visiting the Naval Hospital Beaufort? Located at only six miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort, drive time becomes just ten minutes! Looking for that perfect place to host your upcoming family reunion? We have plenty of suites available throughout the year to accommodate those large groups. Making sure that you are close enough to one another to enjoy, but not too close to annoy! Is a loved one attending University of South Carolina Beaufort? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing